Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baja Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight, it was superb! I think some people had difficulty with the batter, the key for me was to first coat the fish with flour, then put it in the batter, it sticks to the surface better that way. I also topped with corn and onion that I roasted on high in the oven for 15 minutes, and for salsa just used the Trader Joe's Salsa de Cabo. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I love this and have made it several times! The batter is simple and perfect, I sometimes sub hard cider for the beer.... delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Had no dark beer, so used some Salvadoran lager; short of flour, too, so used part self-rising, probably a very good idea. Bumped the cumin and added some ground red chile, plus a dash of Tapatio to the batter. Made six big tacos for three hungry people; got mad raves, displays of licking plates etcetera... Yes, we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

    • on September 02, 2005

      These were so good. I did have some trouble with the batter as it stuck to my fryer, but what remained on the fish had great flavor. Loved the sauce (thought I omitted the cilantro)! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I added extra cilantro as well as about a tsp. of lime and chile Habanero to the Aurora sauce it gave the sauce a bit of a picante taste that we like with our Tacos.(I used about 1/2 a large habanero)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Wonderful! I did these for lunch today. I had some Alaskan Cod in the freezer and that worked very nicely. I doubled the Cilantro, I love the stuff. I also used a Brown Ale, again what I had on hand. One recommendation I strongly make is to be certain the oil is at 350F. This seals the batter and prevents it from becoming greasy as well as insuring its crispness. This is most definetly a keeper and a frequent user. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      I made Baja Fish Burritos last night. They tasted really good and I liked the cilantro sauce. Next time I will add more cilantro to the sauce. The fish never got good and crispy. The batter was gooey after frying – I must have done something wrong. They were even a bit gooey after coming out of the oven. Nonetheless, they had a great flavor and made a great burrito filling. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      This was delicious! I made it last night and it was easy to make and even my picky son loved it. A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (2323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.5
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    13%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 366.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Mexican crema

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites