Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2009

      I'm in love with this salad! It's zesty and healthy and filling. The addition of brown rice is brilliant, although I admit that I only used 2 C. cooked brown rice (cooled) and mixed it all together. 6/12/09 My family is requesting that I make this salad again, which I consider the highest praise for a recipe. So I uploaded another photo. Still just using 2 cups cooked brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was outstanding! I loved how fresh and cool it was. I served it with Santa Fe (Fay) Chicken. I will definitely make this again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Outstanding! A healthy, summer-long staple I'll keep on hand. I've finally mastered brown rice in the basic rice cooker: 2.25C broth:1C brown rice, plus a dash of soy sauce. I used canned green chiles, canned tomato & Vidalia onion, which is now in season. I'll use 1.5t cumin next time. I left out the corn cuz my frozen kernals were dead. Good thing I tasted them before adding. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Yum. Great fresh flavor. I made the "salsa" ahead of time and put it in the refrigerator for 2 hours, it really helped the flavors to meld together. I would also eat this just as a salsa for chips. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Yummm. I used 4 cups of cooked rice, and that worked out perfectly...omitted the red onion because I didn't have it, and used a can of diced tomatoes with chilis instead of the fresh tomatoes/jalapeno pepper. I'll definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Yummy! Will definitely be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Wow! I will definitely make this again. The husband loved it and coworkers were eyeballing it the next day at lunch. Everyone wanted the recipe. It's a healthy and filling side dish you won't regret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      What a surprise! This turned out to be much better than I expected. It was super easy and sooo refreshing! Even my 11 yr. old son. I didn't mix the tomatoes and jalapeno in since I knew he wouldn't like those. I topped mine with them though. I also reduced the cilantro a lot because I'm not too keen on it. I will be making this one again! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Great side dish.....Went well with Taco's Cooked for my Fire Crew and there were no leftovers....Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      WONDERFUL! Thank you so much for sharing. I did cheat a little and used canned diced tomatoes with onions..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Excellent! I put the red onion in the blender and add it that way. Always liked the flavor of onions, just not the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Wonderful! Incredibly simple and very,very good. I used a regular yellow onion and 1 1/2 cups basmati rice and it was delicious.Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This makes a beautiful and colorful side dish. I forgot the lime juice so I substituted it for lemon. Also, I'm not a huge fan of cilantro, so I omitted that. I added a little green onion and bell pepper. Even with my unnecessary changes, it was very good and was a perfect accompaniment to my Tex-Mex enchiladas. Thanks for another keeper Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

    • on September 01, 2008

      Good beans and rice recipe. My husband enjoyed having this for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This turns out to be a very good salsa recipe. I didn't like it too much with the rice, but on its on as a salsa and with a day or two in the fridge for the flavors to meld it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

    • on August 21, 2008

      Delicious. I added some cumin and a few saffron threads to the rice while it cooked to give it an extra bit of earthy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I love this! I halved the recipe and it still made an enormous amount (for a family of 3). I served it with tacos and burritos and it made a lovely side dish. I put some in my burrito as Heather suggested too, it was delicious! After dinner, I mixed the rice in with the bean mixture. This is just as good cold as a rice salad or quasi salsa. I am eating it with tortilla chips for lunch, crunching while I type. Thanks for an easy, fresh, side dish. Thank you, Barb, for posting such a versitile recipe. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    12%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites