Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2011

      This was great! We did our non-traditional Xmas dinner. This dish satisfied the Vegans and was a nice compliment with the Tequila Lime Chicken & Prime Rib. This is a keeper. I will be making it alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      I made this last night as a side dish to fish tacos! I went back for seconds on this & didn't finish the tacos! I think its really good...I wasn't sure if I'd like the rice mixed with the blackbean salad but it works!! YUMMO! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Yum I never knew I would like something with black beans. Outstanding. Served it with baja chicken marinaded with oj and honey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Delicious! I served it cold with tortilla chips and sliced avocados as a side dish with a huge Mexican food feast for my daughters birthday. I made it again tonight and we're having it over the brown rice. Thank you for this wonderful, scrumptious, healthy recipe. Buen Provecho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Lovely flavours and and no guilt in having seconds and third helpings. I think next time I would add a bit of lime zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      too much lime juice, otherwise it was okay. i might make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Love the flavors together. I instantly fell in love with this dish, and will be making again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      I loved this recipe! I forgot to add the jalepeno pepper, but I went a little heavier on the hot sauce so i think it balanced out (i don't like really spicy dishes anyway). Will definitely make again. I went organic start to finish and it all tastes so fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Yum! I served thios as a mian vegetarian dish. The cool salad on the hot rice was the perfect hot summer night meal. I sliced some avocado and served it on top of the bean mixture. So delish! Will be sharing with my friends at work tomorrow and making it again very soon! Thanks, Barb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Delicious!!! I'm sure it is great as written, but I changed a few things. I took this to work for a large group so I didn't want to make it TOO hot. I used Rotel tomatoes with green chilies in them, and left out the jalapenos. This gave it some heat, but wasn't overly hot. It also saved me time by not having to chop the tomatoes and jalapeno called for. I increased the lime juice by 50%. I used a little less rice than called for (I doubled the entire recipe, however). My coworkers really enjoyed this, and when there are 30 something dishes to choose from, and people really like yours, that has to mean something! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

    • on June 17, 2011

      This recipe feeds a whole family - I am a mother of three so I appreciate that. This tastes even better the next day! I took it to work and had all my friends coming in to my office asking what I was eating at lunch. It reminds me of a shrimp/fishless ceviche. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I loved this. However, i like things on the spicy side, so I added 1/2 pablano pepper, chopped, 1/2 anehiem pepper, chopped, smoked paprika, ground chipote peppers, ground ancho chilli peppers and topped it with chunks of avocado. I also did not add the tomatos until serving time
      to individaul bowls. (they tend to make their own juice) I also roasated my tomatos, jaleopena
      pepper, garlic and corn. When reheating the rice i added some of the diced tomatos with it..then added the black bean/corn mixture with some avocado on top. will definately make this again!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      i used instant rice cooked in broth for i am a lazy monkey. i also skipped the cilantro as i'm firmly in the "hate" camp but i added half a green bell pepper instead which was very nice. used frozen corn and halved the whole recipe. if i remember correctly i added a little sour cream and shredded cheddar and minced the jalapeno in my garlic grinder. used powdered chipotle pepper as i was out of tabasco. it didn't turn out as spicy as i thought it would. next time i might add more jalapeno. course that may just be that mine happened to be a milder one. i added some garlic powder as well, i think. this was a lovely blend of spicy, sweet, and satisfying. definitely baja, not mexican, which is a nice change. i was going to put this in lettuce wraps but forgot all about it. next time i guess. will certainly make again. i'm looking for more ways to make beans tasty since i hate them but they're SO good for me. may try adding some shredded veggie chicken next time. leftover guacamole might be nice in this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

    • on November 27, 2010

      Very good, will definitely make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This is delicious and very pretty. I'm having a cook out on Monday and will be serving this! I'm sure it will go over very well! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I love this recipe..I always make too much of it but it never gets wasted. I put extra lime in it but I like the citrus mixed with the corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      We loved this! Added a little salt and my BF said to leave out the cilantro next time, but I love cilantro. I used a can of rotel (drained) in place of tomatoes. Was so good with chicken and tortillas! Thank you it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Yum! This is so good! I used half the rice and mixed everything together. I only had one tomato, so I used that and a can of regular diced tomatoes drained. I didn't use the jalapeno because I served it to people who don't like their food too spicy. Really flavorful and I've already got some good ideas on how I'm going to use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    12%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites