Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2013

      Everyone at work loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

    • on December 15, 2012

      We made this without rice, served cold as a kind of a salsa with tortilla chips for Thanksgiving supper. I made way too much for our small family, but it was a huge hit. My Mom didn't even ask -- she just took about a third of what was left as leftovers for her and Dad! (It's a custom to share leftovers, but we USUALLY say PLEASE, Mom!) Didn't have fresh cilantro, so used about 1 1/2 or 2 Tbsp. dry cilantro, also added 1 heaping Tbsp. cumin. Used the juice of one-half of a small fresh lime. Didn't add hot sauce or jalapeno at all, cuz my family's chicken, but substituted about 1/2 of a large green bell pepper for color. This was super-tasty. However you make this, you're gonna love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

    • on November 27, 2012

      A fantastic side dish that can be made ahead, is very tasty and healthy. Love it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This makes a nice refreshing and light meal. Easy to put together. I was able to easily substitute kidney beans for black and lemon juice for lime since that is what I had on hand. Fresh corn was great in this dish. Will definitely make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I had some leftover cilantro lime rice so I mixed in the beans I had which were black eyed peas then pretty much followed the rest of the ingredients ..... really enjoyed this recipe and very colorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

    • on August 31, 2012

      This recipe is perfect! It would be great served in soft tacos with a bit of guacamole as a meal. I will make this recipe often, Barb! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Great flavors in this dish. I served it at room temp. and added a little cotija cheese. Served with Mexican Lime Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Super easy! Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

    • on June 23, 2012

      Delish! Made it twice so far, but I left out the cilantro and onion, and added a second can of beans to increase the protein. Thank you Barb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

    • on May 12, 2012

      This was super terrific. Can't say anything else about this - made it exactly as shown (which I rarely do....) and it was great. Can't wait to taste it as left overs, cold. I bet it will be great that way too! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Not a favorite with this family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      This was so delicious! Especially with some avocado on top! It tasted so refreshing, and light. I can't wait to try this again. Thank you, Barb for this superb recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I used canned tomatoes (Rotel with lime and cilantro) as well and omitted the peppers. Its surprising something so simple can be so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Good stuff! Very good for lunches at work. I had good results using halved grape tomatoes, since they tend to be better than the larger ones during the winter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      This was good, and it looked pretty too, so colorful. I hadn't been a fan of any kind of beans, and lately I have been trying to eat more black beans, so that is why I decided 2 give this recipe a try. Glad I did, definitely will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    12%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes