Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2006

      This was great! I cooked 1 cup of brown rice in a covered skillet with some garlic and chicken broth. I used frozen sweet corn instead of canned and drained,canned diced tomatoes simce the fresh tomatoes aren't very flavorful this time of year. I made the black bean mixture while the rice was cooking and let it sit so the flavors would mix. Then I served the room temperature bean mixture over the hot rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I think I would have liked this a lot better without the fresh cilantro. The rest was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Not only is this a tasy rice dish, but the presentation is terrific--all the colors!! I dont follow directions well, so I used half the rice but the correct amount of all other ingrediants--then I mixed it all up. I was cooking a meal that had several other things going on, so I wanted to have this done. Once I mixed it up, I popped in over on warm. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was Fabulous!! Everyone in this household loved it!! We sprinkled it with some FF Cheddar and scooped it up with tortillas. I will be making it again very soon. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      i used Success brown rice and Ro-tel HOT tomatoes well drained instead of the fresh tomatoes and did not add the Jalapeno. It was great hot and also cold!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This was a wonderful recipe, enjoyed by the whole family. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Never mind the rice, the beans themselves with other ingredients made truly delicious salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Yummy! Thanks for another wonderful recipe Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was GREAT!!! I served it for my mother and mother in law with Chicken Lazone and they wanted the recipe for both! I will definetly make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Made the entire recipe as written, with fresh corn, and plan to use the leftovers on a Tex-Mex "pizza" tomorrow night. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      mmm I liked this one... I think next time though I will not mix it in with the brown rice right away since some people would prefer to eat it as a salsa than with rice (I liked it with the rice). Plus this recipe made A LOT Of servings which was good since I made it for a party. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Barb, this is a super recipe - five stars and then some. I made this as part of a buffet and it was a real crowd-pleaser. Not only is it good, it is good for them - very nutritious. The bean mixture is great with tortilla chips and can be used alone, but it is delicious over the brown rice. An amazing and versatile recipe. It will be perfect for the potlucks that my neighborhood often has. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Nice, colorful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This is incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      holy cow, was this ever deeeelicious!!! my mom and i ate the whole darn thing! the only thing i changed was i substituted a can of rotel for the tomatoes. i also added a dash of cumin. i also served the cold part alone as a chip dip at a party -- and it was a huge success! yay!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      It's sort of like pico de gallo with a twist to it, I substituted the rice for wheat berry and it made for not only a delicious dish, but a very healthy one too! I served it with hummus and ate it with pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This was excellent. My first time trying brown basmati rice and the beans and corn were wonderful with it. I used frozen corn instead of canned and used tomatoes fresh from the garden. I also used banana pepper instead of jalapenos because I was serving it to children. We had it as our main course and it was plenty filling. I think this would be an excellent potluck dish for summer cookouts. And I also ate some of the beans with homemade baked corn chips. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I can't even believe how great this meal was. I like spicy food, but my husband doesn't. Next time I'll put less jalapeno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Very Good. I subbed 1 can diced tomatoes w/green chilies for the tomato and had no black beans so we used navy beans this time. Great chilled but also wonderful heated. didnt top on rice. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      My husband loooved this dish. I thought it was so-so but my husb. keeps requesting it now, need to make sure we have limes on hand! Made it exactly as stated, except didn't put it over rice, just ate it as a blackbean/corn salad. The lime juice was a great touch. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    12%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites