Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bailey's Original Irish Cream by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Original Irish Cream by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2001

      I made this for a Christmas party - not one person could tell the difference between it and the real thing. Canadian wiskey works great also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I was looking for some sort of a liquor recipe to make for a gift when I stumbled across this recipe. I really liked the fact that this recipe didn't include eggs! I made this this morning for some friends as a last minute gift. I made one batch with Jameson Irish Whiskey. When I found that the batch didn't fill up the bottle I bought for this (it only filled 2/3 of the bottle), I made a second batch. The 750ml bottle of whiskey was just enough for the two batches. After reading the other reviews, I decided to use only a half teaspoon of almond extract. My friends LOVED it and said that it was BETTER than Bailey's!!! Drat! Now I'm "stuck" with 2/3 of a bottle that I'll have to consume myself (wink). Thank you very much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Great recipe. I had to use vodka but still turned out great. I like that it doesn't have eggs and used Homemade Sweetened Condensed Milk for the condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Yum! A small bottle of Baileys costs over $30 here, so there's no way I would purchase it! I only made a half recipe by sneaking off with 7 oz of DH's precious scotch whiskey - and boy, was it worth the risk! LOL... This is very much like the real thing. So much so that I'm sipping a little shot of it right now as I write this review! Oh, and forgot to mention that it tastes much better after 24 hours of sitting time. Thanks for posting a great copy-cat recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Perfect! I made this for Irish coffees for my St. Patty's party. It was delicious! I didn't have any chocolate syrup, so I left it out and poured in a little brewed coffee for the instant. We're not big drinkers, so I only used 1 cup of Irish whiskey. That was plenty for us! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      CORRECTION: This is from More Top Secret Recipes by Todd Wilbur: topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was a fantastic recipe! Simple, better than the bottled as this tasted fresher. Used for Baileys Brownies Recipe. Recipe might have been a little heavy on the alcohol, but no ones complaining around here! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Can't believe that I haven't rated this yet. I sent this recipe to my daughter who loves but cannot afford Bailey's. That's probably why I didn't rate it, I didn't actually make it! She was on the phone the next day telling me how terrific and "cheap" it was to make. She actually has the recipe memorized, hmmmm! I did make it for the holidays this year and it is terrific. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This is the best Irish Cream recipe I have tried. I used to make mine with eggs like some of the other recipes. I always was nervous about the raw eggs and I never felt that it kept that long. This recipe tastes better and I feel more secure about drinking it. I only used half of the almond extract and added a bit of coconut extract, It was great!! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I made this to use in Snowtini. I actually liked this better before adding the whiskey. I am an alcohol feather-weight so I only added 1 cup whiskey and still thought it was too strong. I think I will make this again with lo fat milk instead of cream, no whiskey or coffee and add some cinnamon for a yummy decadent coffee "creamer". Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      definately the best recipe ive found! thank you so very much, my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I'm in heaven! I made this to use with another recipe, but I found another true love....lol. This is so sinfully good I couldn't quit sipping it. I plan on always having this in the house.....I may be as big as a house but I will be one verrrrry happy woman....lol. thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I haven't tried this recipe yet but thanks a million for giving me an alternative to coffee creamer. We don't have coffee creamer here so I was stuck. Will make this tomorrow when I can get some cream and chocolate syrup. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is out of this world delicious! I made it as others stated with 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract other than that I followed exactly. It so good. Can't wait to give it as gifts--if I can stop tasting it myself! Any ideas what kind of container works best for gift giving? Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!! Doubled the recipe and used Canadian Club. I filled up a large Baileys bottle, a Canadian Club bottle + a small water bottle which my Hubby and I tested when he came home from work. Hope we can save some for Christmas ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Excellent recipe - I just made it for the second time - the first bottle just kind of evaporated:)) I used Canadian whiskey and fat-free coffee creamer and light sweetened condensed milk. This is much better money-wise than the original Bailey's and tastes just as good!! Thanks for posting -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Make this every year!!!! One thing I HIGHLY recommend ... If you buy those bottles of Kahlua (you know the small ones with mudslides and stuff) or any other dark colored bottles, save them!!! because these are the BEST to store your Bailey's in and give them as gifts. Also, we made a ton a year ago and just found them in the back of my fridge (whistling like I am innocent and ALWAYS clean my fridge..lol) and they taste even better after they have been sitting awhile (year..lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      We make this without the coffee crystals, and replace the almond flavouring with 1 tsp coconut extract. I really like that there are no raw eggs in this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I took away the almond and added 1/4 teaspoon of coconut. It was awesome.. THank you so much for posting this. This time of year.. the holidays with parties and get togethers always am in need of good Irish Cream. again Thanks for posting it. Will be made more and more this year... thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Made this yesterday for the 2nd time. 1st time I made it, I followed this recipe exactly, but the one thing I found was that it was a little too almondy, so I halved that this time, and it was much better. Also, I used Wiser's Canadian Whiskey the first time, and Bushmill's Irish Whiskey ... I think the Irish whiskey was a much better choice. I don't know what constitutes 'light cream", so I first bought an 18%. It seemed a little more runny than I'd like, so this time I used whipping cream, and it was really good, but honestly, I might as well save the calories and use the 18%, because all I do is blend it to death with ice and a little milk. The only ingredients I need to buy each time I make it will be the Eagle brand (don't think the can I buy is 14oz though), whiskey and cream, which is maybe $15, compared to the $26 I normally pay for the same amount of Bailey's. I can flavour it the way I want... like with some caramel flavour or mint, if I want... I love it. Very good... I'll be making this for as long as I'm on my Bailey's kick :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Original Irish Cream by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    26%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 15.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites