57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made a batch just after Christmas, that was gone within 2 days. Having read others' reviews we used less than a whole tsp of almond, and it was STILL too almondy - it may well be easier with making multiple batches in one to reduce the amount. We also found there was too much chocolate in there - but we can't get Hershey's syrup in the UK so maybe our chocolate syrup is just more chocolatey!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo L January 10, 2009

This recipe is so good, it will be hard to give it away as a gift! Make sure to make enough for yourself! Yum, Yum. Happy Holidays!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattir3 December 17, 2008

YUM! YUM! YUM! I made this today. This recipe is awesome. My dad had a recipe close to this. I remember his recipe having a little of coconut extract so I added a 1/4 tsp. This turned out perfect. I also used Irish Whiskey which I had on hand. I will make this over and over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skiingpeaches August 24, 2008

Mmmmmmmmmmmm.....this is goood. I loved it, the problem was that I could have drank the whole batch myself.....eeek. I love this and will continue to make it. Thank you so much for this divine recipe....STephanie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 24, 2008

I loved this and so did all of my guests. This recipe is so easy. I will make this over and over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveGoodFood January 12, 2008

Delicious!I made this with caramel syrup instead of chocolate and also left out the almond extract. I'll make it this way again. This will become one of my favorites and as soon as I get to the grocery store to stock up, I'll make several batches to give and keep (at least for as long as it lasts!). Thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barpet December 15, 2007

WHAT? I was supposed to let it chill first? ;) This is great, Tweeky! This came together in about 5 minutes, with unbelievable taste! We love Bailey's and I will say this is as close as you can get. I have rarely been impressed with homeade liqueurs, but this is an exception. Wonderful! 5 stars from me, my husband, the neighbors. And definitely the CATS MEOW! I used Crown Royal, we have lots of it in the cabinet from people giving it to hubby for holidays at his job. For me, I could tone down the whiskey about 1/4 cup, but everybody else disagrees! I didn't take a picture because I thought Zee's is classic and very pretty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie April 20, 2007

I just now whipped this up and had a small glass before putting it into the refrigerator to get really cold -- and it was awesome! Oh my goodness, when this has chilled, it's gonna be incredible. I love this! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie April 14, 2007

OMG so good, tastes better than the original! love it, so easy too! thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie am Brown April 11, 2007

Excellent recipe. Like another reviewer I've made this several times and am getting ready to make again. Thank you for a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Ann January 22, 2013
Bailey's Irish Cream Liqueur (Gift-Giving or for Yourself!)