Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bailey's Irish Cream Liqueur (Gift-Giving or for Yourself!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Irish Cream Liqueur (Gift-Giving or for Yourself!)

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic. I have a son-in-law who will drink abut 5 bottles of Baileys over the Christmas period (it is his treat to himself) so I have just made this and compared it with the real McCoy. I am totally sold. Thanks for saving me and my daughter a fortune.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Awesome! I have been "eyeballing" this for weeks. I bought all of the ingrediants today on the way home from work. My husband and friends thought this was awesome! I maed 2 batches..... one for us, one for Christmas gifts. Thanks, Tweeky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      my hubby and I are drinking this right now. We would like to rate it with 10 stars if possible!!! we don't notice the difference to the real bailey's... Oh yeah the price!!! so much cheaper and we can make it all the time. thanks for sharing this treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Thank you, Tweeky! Made this last week & hubby & I are on our second snifter as I type. Wow,wonderful tasting stuff!!!...and I am NOT a drinker! I used 1 1/2 cups of Canadian Whisky (all I had on hand)& followed the rest of your recipe to a Tee. Great!!!*****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This is good. I am from India where purchasing such products is at an astronomical price.Now we can enjoy these fab drinks thanks to Recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

    • on July 08, 2005

      This was totally awesome! My Mother and I love Bailey's, but not the price. I think we loved this even better than Bailey's! I did not have any instant coffee, so I used cocoa powder instead, plus the chocolate syrup. Mom has already requested I bring her another batch tomorrow for her dinner party! Thank you!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I liked this recipe, but felt that the almond flavor was too intense, in fact I made another batch without the almond and mixed the two. I will make it again, but will add the almond to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Really really nice. DH doesn't think it tastes like Bailey's but doesn't care. I think it tastes just fine. Super fast to make, even though I even made the chcolate syrup to go in it. Very economical too. I will serve it after Thanksgiving dinner, and if it goes over well here in France, after xmas dinner as well. Thanks for a really nice one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I saw this recipe and decided to make it. What could go wrong did. First I used the cuisinart and the capacity was more then it could hold. I had a mess. Second, after I made it, I had no container to put it in. The moral is if you use a cuisinart to blend it, you have to do it in 2 steps. Please make sure you have a bottle to put it in before making. I will make this again. The taste was wonderful. — posted Nov 13, 2004 An update- I finally got a bottle empty and clean. Now my problem is nothing to put in it. So my refill will be made today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      MMMMMMMM! I made this yesterday and I have to be carefull not to drink it all myself before Thanksgiving next week! I live in the Netherlands so I did have to make a few adjustments. Sweetened Condensed Milk is not readily available so I did as someone else mentioned and used non dairy creamer and whipping cream. Also, the chocolate syrup tastes weird here so I made my own from cocoa powder, powdered sugar, and water. I also upped the coffee for my own personal tastes. What resulted is the yummiest irish cream I've ever tasted IN MY LIFE! This stuff is dangerous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      If I could give this a hundred stars I would. This is awesome. Although we like Baileys the best, I have bought other brands because of the price difference. The problem with the other brands is the consistency. They tend to be way too thin. This recipe is perfect. I didn't change a thing. After it was chilled, it had the exact same consistency as Baileys. I'm making another bottle today because we already polished off the first. This is wonderful poured over ice or added to coffee. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It will be a standby all winter long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      I made this also and it is very , very close to the original. I changed some of the quantities such as 1 tablespoons chocolate syrup, 1 teaspoons instant coffee, granules, 2 teaspoons vanilla extract and half teaspoon almond extract. I gave some friends the "BAILEYS CHALLANGE" and none could tell the real from the homemade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      This was great! I used 1 1/2 c. of vodka and 2/3c. of whiskey. I took it to a picnic and everyone raved over it. Now I have orders for Christmas. It was excellent! It is a Keeper, Thank You Tweeky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      This was an awesome recipe! I used it in a irish cream truffle fudge recipe and it came out awesome! Thanks for sharing and helping me save during the holidays!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Its not often there is a bottle of whiskey in the house of beer drinkers but lately alot of meat recipes calling for Jack Daniels for marinade so we lucked out for ingredients to whip this up to spike the coffee. Did not have whipping cream so used evaporated milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Hi Tweeky... O,M,G!.... I made your Irish cream recipe today, it was in my opinion, even better than the real thing, well...... it was supposed to be for a evening with friends for tonight, but DH and myself sort of got in to it... THE BOTTLE I MEAN! so I think I will have to whip up another batch...thanxs Tweeky for a wonderful homemade liquer recipe, I know for sure that I will be making this for my upcoming December Christmas party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Irish Cream Liqueur (Gift-Giving or for Yourself!)

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    41%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 80.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 67.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites