57 Reviews

I wish that I could give this 6 or maybe even 7 stars. I make this just the way it says.... but instead of irish whiskey I use american whiskey (Segrams 7 to be precise) and it tastes just as good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephen Shafer April 14, 2008

Tastes great. Doesn't have that weird aftertaste that I notice with Bailey's. BUT - this definitely does not make 60 ounces, more like 33. I calculated my needs based on that measurement and now I have to make another trip to the store :(...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jas4577 December 23, 2007

We made this about 5 times during the holidays last year and it was a huge winner with everyone to whom we served it! Just bought the ingredients today for the Thanksgiving crowd again this year. I doubt I'll ever buy real Baileys again. This is decadently delicious! I use Egg Beaters instead of eggs (1/4 cup per egg) so we don't worry about the raw egg factor. We prefer brandy in place of the whiskey. Try it, you'll love it too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
david1438 November 23, 2013

I just tried your recipe today. I was a bit hesitant because I love Bailey's and I didn't want to be disappointed but I'm REALLY happy I did because it tastes amazing. Thank you so much for posting this. Merry Christmas!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micuta205 December 23, 2009

um 10 stars!! This stuff is amazing! I didn't put as much wiskey in it as it called for since we are light weights when it comes to alcohol, but we both absolutely love it. We like to add it to a glass of milk or hot chocolate! The only change I may make next time is to decrease the almond extract- I believe that is a little too strong. I may actually try hazelnut syrup next time! there will be MANY next times with the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin_nurse December 16, 2009

I haven't had Bailey's in so long because of the expense, that I couldn't tell you if it tasted just like it or not, but I don't care. This was awesome. I took it in for my mother, aunt and sister-in-law and the only complaint they had was that I didn't make enough. Thanks so much for the great recipe. I don't have to crave Bailey's anymore.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea September 12, 2009

yum made as directed going to make often great with starbucks coffee

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie April 18, 2009

I don't think it tasted exactly like Bailey's, but I still loved it. I used Brandy. And next time I'll use less Almond extract.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* April 06, 2009

Good. Use less almond extract. Personal preference.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming March 17, 2009

This is out of this world delicious! I made it as others stated with 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract other than that I followed exactly. It so good. Can't wait to give it as gifts--if I can stop tasting it myself! Any ideas what kind of container works best for gift giving? Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oceanmom February 10, 2009
Bailey's Irish Cream Liqueur (Gift-Giving or for Yourself!)