Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bailey's Irish Cream Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Irish Cream Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2007

      I made this for a birthday party for the adults wtih Kahlua instead of Bailey's and it was amazing! Everyone loved it and they were all bugging me for the recipe for weeks afterwards! Thanks for the wonderfully easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      What an excellent change from the usual fruity dips. I took this to a party last night and everyone was asking what was in it. It disappeared fast. It's quite sweet but a nice contrast to crisp tart fruit and set off pound cake very well. I think it would be wonderful with kahlua or cointreau or most anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I served this at a party and after the fruit and pound cake were gone, I noticed people grabbing spoons so they could continue scooping into their mouths. It was super easy to make and I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Leslie, this is an awesome dip. I made it almost like a fondue and served it on a tray of cut-up pound cake, strawberries, kiwi and peach slices. I had skewers for my guest and it turned out wonderful. My girlfriends were begging me for the recipe... I think I might keep this a lil secret :) I've been looking for recipes that I can easily take on our boat (Partybarge) that we entertain on during the summer. This will be one of those recipes that will be enjoyed over and over again. I can keep it chilled in an ice chest and will be an extra special treat on the boat! YAY! I'm so excited. This is a *KEEPER* recipe and one that I will be making time and time again. The only thing I will do different next time is MAKE MORE!!! Can you tell I loved it! :) thanks for sharing. ~V BTW: I wish I could have taken a picture but it was gone before I had the chance. But it made a beautiful presentation in the center of the tray....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Heavenly!! I couldn't stop eating this... tastes great with fruit or pieces of angel food cake. Perfect! I will make this over and over again... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I didn't have Bailey's, so I used Godiva Cappuccino Liquer - oh yum! My friends threatened to hurt me if I didn't share the recipe or make some more! Really good with poundcake, fruit, by the spoonful - whatever is handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      This was very easy to make & lasted a few days as well. It was hard not to eat it like pudding. I used this a fruit dip for a home party and everyone loved it. I will serve this regularly for parties along with a fruit tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Wow, this was so excellent! I received rave reviews from this at a potluck party... everyone loved it! The only change that I did was use just 1/4 cup of milk. This made it very thick, but I think people liked it better that way. Make sure to mix THOROUGHLY or else it will have a gritty texture from the pudding mix. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was wonderful!!! I picked this for Photo Swap 5 and I am so glad that I did!!! I served it with pound cake and fresh apples. I LOVE Baileys so this was wonderful!!! Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I made this at Christmas time and everyone loved it. I served it with pound cake. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I love it! Angel food cake is in the oven now but I cheated and ate it off my fingers! I missed the milk and just noticed now...works without the milk too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was so decadent. We always have Bailey's on hand to add to coffee for a kick and DH went nuts on it. We used fruit instead of bread. I wish we had some angel food cake to try on that but we will next time. Thanks for a tasty dessert and DH says THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Irish Cream Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1924.6
     
    Calories from Fat 782
    40%
    Total Fat 86.8 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 67.7 g
    338%
    Cholesterol 106.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 2738.7 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 247.4 g
    82%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 234.6 g
    938%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites