Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bailey's Irish Cream Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Irish Cream Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      Okay, I substituted low fat Greek yogurt for the milk and vanilla pudding, and it made no difference whatsoever, except probably made it even more healthy. EVERYONE LOVED it. I took it (along with some fruit kebabs) to lunch with a bunch of old friends and family. They ate up all the dip, but not all the fruit. Heh heh. What a hit! Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I made this for St. Patrick's day and I got great reviews. People were dipping everything from the fruit to the soda bread to regular tortilla chips. EVERYONE wanted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Delicious fruit dip. I made this for our game day party and it was well recieved. I served this with strawberries, pineapple, grapes, bananas and pound cake. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This is wonderful! I used it with pound cake and strawberries! I didn't add the milk and probably will next time, if just a 1/2 cup. It was loose when I first made it and I didn't want it watery. Forgot about the pudding factor making it thicker as time went on! It was very good. I might cut back to 1/4 cup of the Bailey's next time. Without the milk, it would make an awesome frosting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      This was AMAZING! I used Bailey's with a hint of Caramel, and it was sooo good! We used pound cake and strawberries and made strawberry shortcake! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      THE best dip I have tried. I like lighter dips and this one fits the bill. Flavorful and delish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This was a huge hit. I cook for a guest ranch and our guests devoured it with apples, strawberries, bananas, and sliced apple bread. Keeps well in fridge for up to 3 days. Thanks for this crowd-pleaser~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Made this for a bachelorette party and everyone loved it! And the recipe made a LOT of it... so it was great for the party. I made it with vanilla Silk instead of milk, since it was all I had. Might try it with Kaluha sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      was loved by all at my holiday gatherings. It was gone every time! I liked it with apples best but also went well with melon, grapes, and pineapple...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Awesome! It's great in a cup of coffee too! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This was awesome! I made it for a cocktail party we hosted and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This dip was soooooooooo scrumptious!!!! I was planning on taking it to a birthday party (kids) so I changed the baileys to regular Irish coffee creamer as another poster suggested. I served dip with sliced apples, strawberries and poundcake and grapes. I only wish i took a picture. The presentation was gorgeoud!! I prepared it the night before and everytime I went to the refrigerator to get something I always opened the container for a scoop of this dip!!! You will not be disappointed. Thak you Leslie for this EXCELLENT dip!!!!! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was SO good!!! I made it for a neighborhood get together, and now all of the neighbors are demanding the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      The best fruit dip I have ever had!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      My neighbor brought this to a St. Patty's Day gathering we had over the weekend. Itis fantastic! This would fit really nicely into an Easter Dinner menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was so easy to whip up and it tastes great! I served it with strawberries as suggested by another reviewer. My husband probably ate 10 strawberries! I halved the recipe since I was just making it for my husband. UPDATE: I have made this multiple times and recently tried it with Kaluha w/hazelnut and it still turned out delicious! I have even made it with a smaller pudding box rather than the 6oz and it works, it's not as thick, but it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This is an awesome fruit dip!! I normally don't like fruit dips, but everyone seems to love them so I made this for a Thirty-One party I had. I also substituted the Irish Cream Coffee Creamer (I just kept adding to taste - probably between 1/3-1/2 cup - I used the 12 oz Cool-Whip not the 8oz). I also added some almond extract. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This dip was very good considering I didn't use Bailey's Irish Cream...instead of forking out $25 for the only dainty bottle of Bailey's my grocery store had....I used Irish Cream Coffee Creamer. Everyone complimented on the dip and thought it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this for a dinner party and it didn't go over very well. I thought it tasted good but our company barely touched it. I served it with pound cake squares and fresh fruit. Thanks anyway, as I probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Wow, this was different and very good. You diff can taste the Baileys in this. This is good and very diff from any other dips I have made. Used strawberries to dip and graduation party, went over very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Irish Cream Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1924.6
     
    Calories from Fat 782
    40%
    Total Fat 86.8 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 67.7 g
    338%
    Cholesterol 106.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 2738.7 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 247.4 g
    82%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 234.6 g
    938%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites