Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2008

      Rave reviews by everyone!!! I don't even like cheesecake but took a taste to be sure it came out ok, and it tasted great. I forgot to cook w/ the water pan in the oven so I did get a crack, but it still looked ok, but tasted great. Thanks Leslie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I made this for my boyfriend (who didn't think I could bake) for Christmas Day. He hasn't stopped talking about how great it was. A delicious recipe--thanks Leslie. Only change I made was putting chopped peanut butter cups over the whipped cream instead of the coffee powder mixture(at his request). Will make again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      i made this cake for our Christmas potluck at work. Everyone loved it. I did not have to take any back home. I did take the advise of a few other people and added the tsp of sugar. I also substituted hot chocolate powder for the coffer in the cream topping. It was EXCELLENT!!!!!! My coworkers said this will be the staple for every Christmas potluck!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      YUUUUM! This was a hit at a dinner party. Followed the recipe, except for the topping. I tried the whipping cream & butter, but it didn't seem right so I did as others suggested by adding 1T sugar to the whipping cream. Different flavors, so good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      made this cake for thanksgiving out of this world.Girls at work asking for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This is really a delicious cheesecake. The Bailey's flavor, which I was worried would be way too strong, was just perfect. Rich, decadent, and scrumptious (not to mention pretty easy for such a fancy cake)! Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Fantastic cheesecake. Baking time was 10 minutes longer than stated. ( My tin was wrapped in foil and I used a bain-marie.) The instructions for the topping are inadequate. My topping never did turn out. The butter never did incoporate properly into the whipped cream. I ended up overbeating it so that the cream separated into curds and whey :-( ended up using a different topping. Everything else about this recipe is just perfect though

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      WOW - I only got to refridgerate it for half a day before serving, but it was amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I can't believe we ate the whole thing....I used the Bailey's touch of carmel in it....my sunday group for dinner gobbled it down....no leftovers...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I could not get the coffee cream topping to work. The coffee powder didn't dissolve, and the cream never stiffened up. Oh well, it honestly didn't need it! People went crazy for this cheesecake at a potluck I brought it to. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I highly recommend using this recipe. I hate cheesecake but this is so delicious I just couldn't stop eating it! I made this for Valentines Day this year as my partner loves cheesecake and Baileys. He thought it was fantastic too and declared that it tasted like it had been made by a pro chef! The base is lovely and chocolatey and the filling is very moist and delicious. Definitely the dessert to go for if you want to impress. I will certainly be making this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe Leslie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Talk about wow!! Ths is so incredibly decadent and divine...my hubby says it's the best dessert he has veer had in his life!! I would have to agree....at least one of the best ones in my life!! hs will definitely be a staple in our household...thank God I made i with at free cream cheese and it still tastes so sinful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone said I need to make it again. That's how you can tell it is a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      OK... This was orgasmic. I seriously have NEVER had a cheesecake like this in my life... WOW... I used the new Bailey's Caramel Irish Cream...it was DEVINE. I served it for my husbands birthday and poor thing didnt have any leftovers to enjoy for later! I also did NOT put the butter in the topping, i used sugar as well. I used about 3 tbsp sugar to make it more sweet. I also used mini chocolate chips... BEST CHEESECAKE I HAVE EVER MADE... turned out flawless. I could keep going, but i'll settle down now :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This cheesecake turned out wonderful, with a sophisticated blend of flavors. I used a whole bag of mini chocolate chips blended in the batter, and this was the hit of the Thanksgiving dessert table. Several guests took some home and didn't leave us enough leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Let this cheesecake speak volumes at your next dinner party. Your guests will say that you have truly outdone yourself. It is awesome! I did use nutri whip for the topping ,instead of the whipped cream and just a touch less coffee powder. ( just personal taste) It can't get any better than this. So easy to make and time was perfect Thanks leslie for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This has to be the most decadent cheesecake I have ever made or tasted! It baked beautifully and the time was right on for my oven. I too left out the butter and added sugar for the whipped topping, topping it with curls made using a Hershey pure chocolate bar. Made for a marvelous looking cheesecake and best of all tastes as good a it looks. The teenager said 'twenty' and I think it is safe to say we all agree! Thank you for sharing this absolutely wonderful cheesecake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Delicious! I altered the recipe slightly, using an Oreo cookie crust and omitting the topping, I also used Chocolate Mint Baileys. The recipe made 2 pies. It's very rich; a small slice goes a long way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Easy to make and fantastic flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful! I followed the directions exactly, but had to increase the bake time by 10 minutes. Next time I will make this cheesecake 2 days prior to serving, because it gets even better with time. Thank you for submitting this fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1011.2
     
    Calories from Fat 698
    69%
    Total Fat 77.5 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 42.1 g
    210%
    Cholesterol 320.4 mg
    106%
    Sodium 544.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 67.1 g
    268%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Oreo cookie crumbs

    Baileys Original Irish Cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites