88 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I fall in love with this cake! Is it decadent? Sure it is! Can it fail? Never! I couldn't stop eating. It was sooo good and with every bite it get better and better. The crust is really easy to make as well as the filling is. First I thought it might be to much Bailey's in it, but do NOT reduce the amount. While the cake was in the oven a mouthwatering smell was in the air. I placed it in the fridge for one day. For the topping I left out the butter and replaced it by 1 teaspoon sugar to make it a coffee flavored whipped cream. I would suggest to make the topping before serving and to decorate the cake with it just before serving. I used a more bitter-flavored chocolate which adds a nice contrast to the sweetness of the cake. The cake itself was firm but with a delicate moisture. The chcocolate chips add a crunchy moment and were sweet with some bitter cacao notes. Wonderful. I could spend hours and hours on describing this wonderful and decadent cheese cake, but a description is a very weak substitute for an overhelming enjoyment of tasting this cake. Try it and you will fall in love with it, too. There is no rating, which can do this recipe justice! Thanks for this masterpiece.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thorsten November 07, 2005

This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and it was a complete success! I made it for a St. Patrick's day dinner with the family and in-laws and everyone RAVED over it. I used low-fat cream cheese and made vanilla whipped cream instead of the recommended topping. I will definitely be making this again!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine 85 May 05, 2010

This is a terrific cake. I substituted cinnamon and regular graham crackers for the crust because I dislike oreos. I also used nechtafel cream cheese. It was great. Though I did have to cook it 15 min. longer to brown due to bath and foil. The cake tastes better after 2-3 days of sitting for flavor

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvfoodmcg March 15, 2010

This cheesecake is wonderful. I don't like oreo's so I used chocolate teddy grahams.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Pinetta, FL March 08, 2010

Wonderful! I wrapped the bottom of my spring-form in aluminum foil and placed it in a water bath. It took 1 1/2 hours to bake and turned out fabulously. After reading other reviews, I also used sugar and not butter for the whipped topping. I only had graham cracker crumbs so I used those instead of oreo. still wonderful

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yanni1 March 07, 2010

This cheesecake is amazing! I made as directed except instead of using the Bailey Irish Cream I used the Irish creme liquid creamer. (I didn't want to spend the money on the liquor) It turned out so rich and creamy! For the topping I think maybe the butter may be a mistake and is meant to be sugar, because the two tablespoons of sugar was the perfect amount in this I thought. Thanks for posting! :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes February 04, 2010

Made this for a birthday at DH's office today (2/11/08). I didn't get a sample, so my review is based on two things: my experience baking it and the comments received. This was a realtively simple cheesecake to prepare and it baked perfectly in 80 minutes, with no cracking. I did have a large pan of boiling water on the rack below it during baking. I had no Oreos but did have lots of chocolate graham crackers, so I used 2 1/2 cups of those crumbs, no nuts due to allergies, and the entire stick of butter. The filling was made per instructions except for a different brand of Irish cream. I changed the topping a bit since DH doesn't like the flavor of coffee. I whipped the cream adding 1/2 tbs of sugar and 1/2 tbs of the Irish cream. When DH called from the office after they had eaten it he said "My co-workers want to carry you around on their shoulders and cheer." And the person having the birthday said "On a scale of 1-10 it's a 40." This one's a winner!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani February 11, 2008

Excellent -- made this for dessert for Christmas and everyone loved it. I made it with mini chocolate chips and would mix them through the batter next time. This is a keeper !

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darlenemeely December 29, 2007

I have made this twice now and it's awesome! I ran out of Bailey's the second time so I added about 1/4 od Ameretto. Friends told me this was the best cheesecake they have ever had! Thank you for such a great recipe! Kelly

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyInNC #2 February 22, 2008

This is by far the richest cheesecake I've ever tasted. The Irish Cream flavor is really strong and the choc chips give it a nice crunch and balance out the sweetness of the cheese mixture. I followed the instructions exactly except I made the mistake of using a 9" springform pan since the recipe didn't specify size of pan and it was only now after reading the other reviews that I found someone had said to use a 10" pan. The cake puffed up above the pan quite a bit during the baking and I had some cracks around the edges of the cake. But as it cooled and flattened out, the cracks were not very noticeable.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yclai March 12, 2006
Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake