Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2005

      I fall in love with this cake! Is it decadent? Sure it is! Can it fail? Never! I couldn't stop eating. It was sooo good and with every bite it get better and better. The crust is really easy to make as well as the filling is. First I thought it might be to much Bailey's in it, but do NOT reduce the amount. While the cake was in the oven a mouthwatering smell was in the air. I placed it in the fridge for one day. For the topping I left out the butter and replaced it by 1 teaspoon sugar to make it a coffee flavored whipped cream. I would suggest to make the topping before serving and to decorate the cake with it just before serving. I used a more bitter-flavored chocolate which adds a nice contrast to the sweetness of the cake. The cake itself was firm but with a delicate moisture. The chcocolate chips add a crunchy moment and were sweet with some bitter cacao notes. Wonderful. I could spend hours and hours on describing this wonderful and decadent cheese cake, but a description is a very weak substitute for an overhelming enjoyment of tasting this cake. Try it and you will fall in love with it, too. There is no rating, which can do this recipe justice! Thanks for this masterpiece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and it was a complete success! I made it for a St. Patrick's day dinner with the family and in-laws and everyone RAVED over it. I used low-fat cream cheese and made vanilla whipped cream instead of the recommended topping. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This is a terrific cake. I substituted cinnamon and regular graham crackers for the crust because I dislike oreos. I also used nechtafel cream cheese. It was great. Though I did have to cook it 15 min. longer to brown due to bath and foil. The cake tastes better after 2-3 days of sitting for flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This cheesecake is wonderful. I don't like oreo's so I used chocolate teddy grahams.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Wonderful! I wrapped the bottom of my spring-form in aluminum foil and placed it in a water bath. It took 1 1/2 hours to bake and turned out fabulously. After reading other reviews, I also used sugar and not butter for the whipped topping. I only had graham cracker crumbs so I used those instead of oreo. still wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This cheesecake is amazing! I made as directed except instead of using the Bailey Irish Cream I used the Irish creme liquid creamer. (I didn't want to spend the money on the liquor) It turned out so rich and creamy! For the topping I think maybe the butter may be a mistake and is meant to be sugar, because the two tablespoons of sugar was the perfect amount in this I thought. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Made this for a birthday at DH's office today (2/11/08). I didn't get a sample, so my review is based on two things: my experience baking it and the comments received. This was a realtively simple cheesecake to prepare and it baked perfectly in 80 minutes, with no cracking. I did have a large pan of boiling water on the rack below it during baking. I had no Oreos but did have lots of chocolate graham crackers, so I used 2 1/2 cups of those crumbs, no nuts due to allergies, and the entire stick of butter. The filling was made per instructions except for a different brand of Irish cream. I changed the topping a bit since DH doesn't like the flavor of coffee. I whipped the cream adding 1/2 tbs of sugar and 1/2 tbs of the Irish cream. When DH called from the office after they had eaten it he said "My co-workers want to carry you around on their shoulders and cheer." And the person having the birthday said "On a scale of 1-10 it's a 40." This one's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Excellent -- made this for dessert for Christmas and everyone loved it. I made it with mini chocolate chips and would mix them through the batter next time. This is a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I have made this twice now and it's awesome! I ran out of Bailey's the second time so I added about 1/4 od Ameretto. Friends told me this was the best cheesecake they have ever had! Thank you for such a great recipe! Kelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This is by far the richest cheesecake I've ever tasted. The Irish Cream flavor is really strong and the choc chips give it a nice crunch and balance out the sweetness of the cheese mixture. I followed the instructions exactly except I made the mistake of using a 9" springform pan since the recipe didn't specify size of pan and it was only now after reading the other reviews that I found someone had said to use a 10" pan. The cake puffed up above the pan quite a bit during the baking and I had some cracks around the edges of the cake. But as it cooled and flattened out, the cracks were not very noticeable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Made this for a post Christmas lunch. There were 8 of us and we all had a generous slice, but still had half of the cheesecake left. (I should have paid more attention to the 'nutritional facts' and realised there was something not quite right with serving size when 1/8th of the cake gives you 1011 calories!)
      The cheesecake was lovely and we've been eating the leftovers over the last few days. Absolutely delicious!
      If I make it again I'll probably cut the amount of butter used in the BASE. I removed the cheesecake from the tin after it had cooled and noticed a ring of butter which had congealed around the edge of the tin. It ALMOST put me off - but one taste of the cake and I quickly forgot about it. But next time I make it I'll experiment to see if the base will stick together with less fat, and cut all measurements in half to make a smaller cake.
      But can't stress how yummy it was. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This recipe is totally amazing. So easy to make. I used all low-fat & non fat ingredients (well except for the oreo crust and chocolate chips) and it turned out terrific. I used Homemade Baileys Irish Cream instead of Bailey's original and would use it again (and again and again...). Also, the cheesecake looked so perfect when I took it out of the oven, I completely forgot to make the topping. We did, however, top it with a little hotfudge sauce. Thank you for sharing such a fantastic recipe. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I opted for a non-alcohol version and subbed with liquid Bailey's Irish Cream Coffee Creamer. Everyone loved it and said it was the best cheesecake I ever made. It was gobbled up in a flash. The taste was very smooth and wonderful. This is a keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This is a great easy recipe--though like others, I left out the chocolate. (I used regular graham cracker crumbs for the crust and no chocolate chips.) I don't think that we missed anything--the flavor was great and I loved the toasted pecans in the crust. I agree with one of the other reviews that it was even better 2 days after baking, rather than just 1 day in advance. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Best cheesecake ever! Made for a birthday party last night, rave reviews from everyone. Did caramelize the pecans with some butter and sugar after roasting them for the crust. So good. Definitely going to be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This cheesecake is delicious! My husband requests it over and over. I don't change anything and it turns out perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      tried this recipe and turned out fabulous... but next time i'll leave out the choc chips... the taste of the chocolate did not blend well with the irish cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I make cheesecake a lot and this recipe was a hit with my family. They said this is one of the best they've had! Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Great cheesecake! I make it every St.Pat's Day. The only thing I do not do is add the chocolate chips. Nice and creamy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Simply delicious! The Baileys taste is just right and the filling is really creamy & perfect - and I say this as someone who isn't a cheesecake fan!! If I make it again I think I'll omit the pecans from the base, but that's just personal preference. Thanks very much for posting :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baileys Irish Cream Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1011.2
     
    Calories from Fat 698
    69%
    Total Fat 77.5 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 42.1 g
    210%
    Cholesterol 320.4 mg
    106%
    Sodium 544.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 67.1 g
    268%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Oreo cookie crumbs

    Baileys Original Irish Cream

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes