Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bailey's Irish Cream Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Irish Cream Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      I love flavored bread puddings!! I use the fat-free flavored coffee creamers and they work great! And, like KitchenManiac, I like to let it sit and soak up on the counter for a while. Our local grocery has day old bagel slices that they sell for 75cents a bag, and I love the pudding made with them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      The bread pudding gave wonderful Bailey aroma but it retained so much alcohol that the taste was way off. I don't like desserts that are overpowered by liquor and this is one of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was a delish addition for St. Paddy's day! There was just a lone morsel left after the family descended. The only change I'd make would be to lighten up on the Baileys a smidge -- the alcohol was a touch overpowering. Then again, it's the post-meal drink and dessert rolled into one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      this was a treat for DH. he couldn't stop eating this....lol. I made this for him when I had some leftover french bread and he has asked me to make it again anytime that happens again....lol. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Tasty! Wonderful flavor, we didn't find the Bailey's overpowering at all. It did take much longer to bake, but that might be because of our altitude. I wouldn't change a thing except to maybe double the recipe. maybe next time we'll have it with homemade ice cream. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Yummy Bailey's flavor, moist and creamy. Some notes: I used 1% milk and forgot to scald it, the pudding came out fine. Our local grocery stores sell two 8-ounce loaves of french bread in a paper sleeve and call them French Twins. I used one loaf and it was just the right amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      We are moving soon and I decided to give this recipe a try in an effort to use up an open bottle of Bailey's. I used a mixture of whole wheat and white bread (since it was what I had) and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. YUMMY! Iwill be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I think this is a great recipe but I would use less Bailey's next time. The alcohol flavor was too strong and I felt it overpowered the dish. Will make again with half or less of the Bailey's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      We used pannetone instead of French bread and eliminated the raisins (they were already in the pannetone) - although it would have been just as delicious if we had included the raisins. This made a wonderful Christmas dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Made this for St. Paddy's day yesterday--I wish I had made a double batch! Everyone wanted more, and I, sadly, only made the one, thinking that not everyone likes bread pudding. Anyhow, the flavor was fantastic. Thanks for the great recipe! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

    • on November 02, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. The Bailey's was a tad strong and I promised to cut back the next time I made it. I used homemade sourdough bread and french bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Delicious bread pudding! Has a very strong taste of Bailey's right out of the oven. I think it will tone down some after cooled. I loved it, but my husband doesn't like Baileys too much, didn't care for it at all. I thought the recipe could be written much more clearly...ingredients aren't in order. I ended up putting the brown sugar in with the eggs and sugar and wasn't really sure where to use the butter, so I put a couple pats on top. I used leftover Irish soda bread and it was perfect! Nice enough for company (as long as they like Baileys!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      YUM!!! i made this with some left over light rye bread, served with vanilla ice cream and some bailey's drizzled over top-the perfect dessert on st. patrick's day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! Honestly, I never really cared for bread puddings before - until I tried this one. I decided to make this for St. Patrick's Day this year for the Bailey's lovers in the house and it was the perfect ending to a great meal. This was really special. Followed as directed using a mixture of 3/4 of some left-over soda bread I had and 1/4 reg. white bread I made, just a sprinkling of raisins (since my soda bread already had them) and the brown sugar (omitted the nutmeg). Served it warm. Next time I might be really bad and serve it with some vanilla sauce although it was moist and rich on its own. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is the best. I did as another reviewer did and let the bread soak until it got mushy-can't tell it is made of bread this way. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I may have "accidently" added more Bailey's than this called for... and LOVED it!!! I think I will serve it at an upcoming dinner party. I will come up with some kind of Bailey's sauce to drizzle over it too! Thanks, Irmgard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I doubled this recipe.My husband and I loved it! My 7 year old didn't care for the liqueur taste. It's really very good!!! Maybe more for the adult palate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Yummy! I made this for a dinner party and it was gone in five minutes. I used sourdough bread, which provided a nice tart foil to the sugar and the creamy Baileys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This is outstanding. I've actually made it a few times now and always with rave reviews. Don't know why I haven't reviewed it before. Fabulous pudding to make for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Irish Cream Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.5
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    30%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 180.9 mg
    60%
    Sodium 426.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites