Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baileys Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baileys Fudge

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2010

      I made this with Kahlua. Mine stayed gooey, but I think it was because the tin of condensed milk was 400ml instead of 375ml. I served them in cake papers & everyone has enjoyed licking the papers clean. Will definitely try these again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Very easy, good results. We used Captain Morgan (we were out of Baileys) & it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Mine also turned out runny but realised after day in fridge waiting for it to set I'd only put 1cup c/c in. Made no odds I used it as choc. sauce on our icecream was delicious. Will make it properly next time but will also make as sauce again I find I cant stop eating it!!!!!!! Many thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Easy to make, taste was good but it never set! After a night in the fridge it was still gooey and definitely not possible to cut in pieces. Made it exactly as stated and probably I did something wrong (have no idea what) since no other reviewer had the same problem. The taste is great though even if it was served as chocolate "blobs" eaten with spoon instead of pieces of fudge. It is rich and heavy and indeed, a little goes a long way. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I didn't have plain Baileys BUT I did have Baileys chocolate mint..... and WOW is it ever DELICIOUS!!! Very rich so a little goes a long way. Everyone that tasted it loved it. Thanks for posting this keeper Sabra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was awesome. My guest looked it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Great flavor and texture! I followed Denise's lead and nuked the milk and chocolate together in 30 second bursts, adding the Bailey's at the end. I used half Ghirardelli semi-sweet chips and half Ghir. bittersweet chips to cut the sweetness. Even though I'm not too partial to fudge (I'm just always looking for quick and easy holiday treats), I thought this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Great easy recipe! I reduced the recipe and made 70% of it so I had 400g of chocolate, 270g of condensed milk and 50ml of Baileys. I was really worried that it hadn't set properly when I cut it up- it was so gooey! But overnight in the fridge it came right and was perfect in the morning, in time for me to put into gift bags. I almost scalded the condensed milk, so be careful! Updated to add I made this for Christmas gifts, different flavours- peppermint (dark choc), Baileys, Butterscotch schnapps (with white chocolate) and Kahlua (dark choc). Each pan made 9 gift pieces. Just fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      How can anything so easy taste so great! I used Kalhua and fat-free condensed milk. Then instead of heating the milk seperately, I heated it up with the chocolate chips in the microwave, stirring every 30 seconds. When melted I added the Kaluha and some toffee bits. After pouring into the pan, I sprinkled a few of the toffee bits on top for a little different crunch. This is outstanding fudge!Very sweet, but after all it is fudge and a little goes a long way. Thanks Sabra for this yummy new holiday favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This is so good! my hubby, who doesn't like sweets, insisted on licking the pot clean! so very good fudge recipe for us! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This is divine and so simple it's amazing. Took it to work and it was a huge hit especially when they had it with there coffee. Even the non fudge lover at work gave it a 10 out of 10. They have already requested I make it again for next week ... thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baileys Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.8
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    46%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 3.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 12.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites