Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bailey's Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2009

      These are great cookies! I was quite surprised that they stayed together into nice round cookies. They do not spread at all and crinkle a bit around the edges. I received 2 dozen small cookies by rolling them into walnut sized balls. Very quick to put together. Because they don't spread you can place a good amount on the baking sheet. Made for your 2009 Week 8 Football Pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Dec 17, 2013: Well, I couldn't wait until morning (or for Christmas), I just had to make these... YUM!!! So at midnight I figured that I had the 4 simple ingredients right there in my kitchen, and I didn't feel like sleeping (hubby was already asleep), so I just went ahead and made them. These are so simple and quick. I didn't really think they would work, but after reading all the reviews I just had to try them. I did the same as another reviewer and gently pressed them with the tines of a fork in a cross-hatch pattern. Soooo pretty! I ate 4 (and hid 4). I'm assuming that the rest will be gone before I wake in the morning (hubby is leaving for work in a couple hours). I will definitely make these again for my Christmas cookie tray. *Note: Per my Drs. advice, I am trying to go gluten free, because they are still trying to figure out if I have Celiac Disease or Crohns (but I don't follow their advice... I'm horrible at it). This is a GREAT way to start kicking off my new, healthy lifestyle! Thank you for posting this recipe. I plan to give this recipe to my GF that has to eat gluten free, also. (she made some that were just awful). (Made for Football Pool week 15 win). Dec 18, 2013 UPDATE: I just made another batch of these cookies tonight (I knew last nights would not last long). However, I did switch it up a bit this time.... I used 3/4 cup JIF Creamy Peanut Butter, and 1/4 cup JIF Chocolate Hazelnut Spread (similar to Nutella, but better). I decreased the sugar just a bit because the Chocolate Hazelnut has a lot of sugar in it. YUM! They are as good as the ones last night. Now, for my Christmas platter, I can serve them both ways. Thanks again, dear. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      My daughter has been making these for years without the baking powder. Sometimes she uses brown sugar and sometimes white. She puts flaked salt on top of some and turbino sugar on others. They're great all ways. Might have to head to the kitchen to make some now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Great cookies! I made one batch of these per the directions other than I did do a criss-cross pattern with a fork. I've already had requests for more. Thanks SB6 for sharing. Congrats on your Football win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Excellent recipe for a quick afternoon tea or an emergency gluten free treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Great peanut butter cookies, and a first for me, being gluten free. My DS's girlfriend is looking at GF recipes due to her DM's doctor's advice to eat that way and to be more healthy in her meals. I didn't think I would like the cookies, but wanted to try it and be gluten free, and it did change my mind for that type of recipe. Five stars for it being a gluten-free recipe that we all enjoyed. Made for your win in the football pool, congrats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Looking at the ingredients, I was pretty unsure that these would work. How could they with no flour? Well let me tell you - they work and they're great! I baked them for 15 minutes and, using a small cookie dough scoop, made 18 perfect cookies. Made for your Football Pool win! Thanks SB6. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      This recipe was recommended in the Best of 2010 tag game and I was anxious to try it out. I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and subbed brown sugar for half of the regular sugar. Sorry, I forgot to roll the cookies in the sugar before baking. After removing from the oven I lightly sprinkled each cookie with sugar. Would have used raw sugar but I was all out. As others did, I also made the familiar crisscross pattern with a fork. An oiled cookie scoop was helpful in handling and shaping the dough. My daughter and I enjoyed baking these and they are simple and quick which is a big plus when you're cooking with a toddler. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Amazing that these cookies can taste so good without the use of flour or milk in the recipe! We are experimenting with going gluten-free and dairy-free to try to resolve a few problems with my daughter's health. She had been feeling a bit deprived until she tasted these cookies yesterday. I love them, too! Great, easy peanut butter cookies. Thank you for posting! I did flatten my cookies with a fork before baking. Made for the Best of 2010 tag game, recommended by Starrynews. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Really easy to make and delicious, they tasted more like candy than cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Fantastic! This is so easy to do and the ingredients are some that I always have around. The flavor is unbelievably delicious! Like Alli, I got more than 30 cookies out of mine -- which is a good thing, because they are so yummy. One of my guests mentioned that they would also be great with a gf chocolate in the center, like the peanut butter blossom recipe that Hershey's has. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Simple to make, with ingredients on hand, and yummy to boot! This is a winner in my book, as they can be done and cooling almost as soon as you decide to make them. Instant gratification! I got 30+ cookies, so mine must have been smaller than everyone else's, but I thought they were a good size! I did bake mine for about 5 extra minutes, as I felt they weren't quite done after 10 minutes. DS really loves them! Thanks for sharing, SB6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Oh my goodness!! These are amazing!!!!! For such few ingredients and for being so simple these are delicious!! I got about 2 dozen little cookies as I made them really small...lol. I also didn't have any parchment paper so I lightly sprayed a foil covered baking sheet and it worked out great! These are addictive little cookies....thanks so much for posting them! Made for your Week 8 Football Pool win...congrats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Everyone I have made these for in the past 30 years loves them.I wouldn't make any other PB cookie. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.0
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    51%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 135.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes