Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baharat Spice Blend Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baharat Spice Blend

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      I cut this down to 1/4 cup yield and will be looking for recipes and using it often! I followed UmmBinat's review and roasted the spices which greaty enhances the flavor. Thanks for posting! All my favorites are here! cg ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      These are the same spices I use in mine. But I dry roast them whole in a pan and then grind them for a better flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I add to the blend which I keep in an air tight container 3 whole bay leafs as well. Note: If you keep it in the fridge it will last 1 year. I use it quite a lot. I love this spice. Scoopy:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Mmm. I made this up. I mix it with some sea salt and boy is it good on carmelized onions for mujahdara and just now I used it on steamed cauliflower and green beans. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Made this blend while making Traditional Bahraini Chicken Machboos / Machbous Lovely! going to try Nasseh's suggestion and use it on oven roasted tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      What a great tasting blend - am really enjoying middle eastern recipes, so no surprise that I love this blend! I was little unsure of the nutmeg - but followed through with terrific results. Added to my spice collection. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I used this recipe on tomatoes brushed with olive oil & cooked in the oven. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Cut this recipe in half & made it specifically to use in Arayes (Mini Meat Calzones)! I, too, don't know what is normal for this spice blend, but the results I got from the recipe I used it in were GREAT! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Not knowing how it's 'supposed' to smell or taste, al I can really say is that it smells fabulous & made my dinner very yummy!! Thanks for posting! I used this in a NA*ME Forum Recipe of the Week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Wonderful aroma! Complex layers of spice--a bit hot but verey vibrant. So far, I've made outstanding sweet spiced walnuts with it and am looking out for more ways to use it. Lovely stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baharat Spice Blend

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    40%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 18.8 g
    75%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites