11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very good. It is quick to make. I served it on top of Raisin Bread that I had toasted and it was excellent. It has just the right amount of sweetness. I love the combination of the flavors. Thanks Miss Annie for another great recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 January 21, 2003

Miss Annie, This was so easy,and I loved it I put it on a big toasted slice of Texas toast and thought it was wonderful.Some people just don't kow whats good.Thanks for a great recipe,and so easy too. Darlene Summers

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers March 08, 2003

This is a wonderful spread! We loved the combination of ingredients and the crunch of the pecans. I served it on top of English Muffins, however, this is a spread that goes great with any type of bread/muffin etc. Thank you, Miss Annie, this is a real treat. :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 28, 2003

Made this for Mother's Day waffles. I loved it, others were not so crazy about it - too rich they said. Is that possible?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 26, 2008

Holy schlemoly! This is goooood stuff! I used cream cheese spread, the kind that's already whipped, and while it still tastes good, it does need some definite chill time to get a good texture. Next time I will buy a block of cream cheese. Also, make sure the pecans are really finely chopped. The random big chunk is a little scary. Great recipe! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth May 18, 2007

I'm addicted to this stuff!! Thank you!!! Love it on multigrain bread!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrsvamp February 02, 2007

This is 1 of those recipes where simplicity is divine. The taste is great & it was made in just a few min this morning (1 dy ahead of a NY Eve brunch for DH & I + 2 of his fishing buddies). It will be served as a choice to top toasted bagels, but I am sure I will find other uses for it. The only real prob I had was putting the spoon down after I tasted it for this review & I am sure the guys will love it. Thx for sharing this keeper w/us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis December 30, 2006

As I was putting together my breakfast cookbook,I came across this recipe,and I thought any recipe that has all these great ingredients has to be good.I was wrong,it's "GREAT" it was a great addition to Grandma's Buttermilk Waffles.This will be made again,thank you for posting a wonderful breakfast spread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 22, 2006

We topped our plain toasted bagel with this and it was pretty good. My husband especially liked it because it is like his favorite blizzard in a bagel topping. Will make again. Thanks Miss Annie. Bullwinkle

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle April 05, 2006

A VERY nice diversion from plain 'ole cream cheese, Miss Annie. Thanks so much. Very easy - different and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsEl September 13, 2003
Bahama Mamma Breakfast Spread