Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bahama Mamma Breakfast Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bahama Mamma Breakfast Spread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      This is very good. It is quick to make. I served it on top of Raisin Bread that I had toasted and it was excellent. It has just the right amount of sweetness. I love the combination of the flavors. Thanks Miss Annie for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Miss Annie, This was so easy,and I loved it I put it on a big toasted slice of Texas toast and thought it was wonderful.Some people just don't kow whats good.Thanks for a great recipe,and so easy too. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      This is a wonderful spread! We loved the combination of ingredients and the crunch of the pecans. I served it on top of English Muffins, however, this is a spread that goes great with any type of bread/muffin etc. Thank you, Miss Annie, this is a real treat. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Made this for Mother's Day waffles. I loved it, others were not so crazy about it - too rich they said. Is that possible?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Holy schlemoly! This is goooood stuff! I used cream cheese spread, the kind that's already whipped, and while it still tastes good, it does need some definite chill time to get a good texture. Next time I will buy a block of cream cheese. Also, make sure the pecans are really finely chopped. The random big chunk is a little scary. Great recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I'm addicted to this stuff!! Thank you!!! Love it on multigrain bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This is 1 of those recipes where simplicity is divine. The taste is great & it was made in just a few min this morning (1 dy ahead of a NY Eve brunch for DH & I + 2 of his fishing buddies). It will be served as a choice to top toasted bagels, but I am sure I will find other uses for it. The only real prob I had was putting the spoon down after I tasted it for this review & I am sure the guys will love it. Thx for sharing this keeper w/us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      As I was putting together my breakfast cookbook,I came across this recipe,and I thought any recipe that has all these great ingredients has to be good.I was wrong,it's "GREAT" it was a great addition to Grandma's Buttermilk Waffles.This will be made again,thank you for posting a wonderful breakfast spread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      We topped our plain toasted bagel with this and it was pretty good. My husband especially liked it because it is like his favorite blizzard in a bagel topping. Will make again. Thanks Miss Annie. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      A VERY nice diversion from plain 'ole cream cheese, Miss Annie. Thanks so much. Very easy - different and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      It was very easy to make, but I didn't like the taste. Maybe there are just certain types of bread that would really complement the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bahama Mamma Breakfast Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.5
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    66%
    Total Fat 46.2 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 86.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 463.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites