Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bahama Mama Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bahama Mama Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2009

      Wow! What a great marinade! I was looking for a tropical tasting marinade for an "Island Party" and instantly fell in love with this one after reading through the ingredients list. I ended up quadrupling it since I had 12 lbs of chicken and it worked out excellent! I cubed my chicken breasts, applied the marinade, and let it sit for about 4 hours, and then skewered them onto bamboo skewers with red bell pepper, fresh pineapple, and red onion. My dear hubby then grilled all of it and my oh my was it fabulous! The chicken was incredibly moist and had sweet spicy flavor. Absolutely delicious recipe... this will definitely be a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I used chicken breasts and cut into strips, let it marinade for 1/2 a day and found the flavors went right through the chicken. Cooked it on the BBQ and served with a salad. Thanks for posting this fantastic, quick and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I wasn't a fan of the spices used in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Marinaded overnight, and the flavor was good but not intense enough. I will make it agian and tweak a bit for my family's tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was a great marinade for chicken. The spices really stood out and yet you could taste the hint of lime and rum as well. We grilled ours on the foreman and it turned out perfectly cooked. We followed everything to a T except we only used a little over a lb and half of chicken and made the entire marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I grilled mine and while some of the onions, etc. stuck to the grill (I even used Pam for Grilling), it was still very tasty. I coupled it with a spiced grilled corn along with a grilled pineapple for dessert. It took about 7 minutes each side to cook to 160 degrees. Very good recipe, I'll keep it! Thanks EdsGirlAngie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      We used a whole chicken, split it and cooked it on the bbq.We did not have any dark rum so we used coconut rum. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Threw all the saute ingredients into a small food processor to mince them fine, quickly. Then everything else as posted. Just enough for 2 butterflied cornish hens to marinate. Good stuff. Tempted to try with some minced pineapple added at the end as a variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      There is nothing else to say except this marinade was absolutely delicious! I marinated chicken breasts for a day and a half that I cut into strips and skewered before grilling. The spices and wet ingredients blend together perfectly and the chicken is juicy, succulent with just the right touch of citrus to work with the slight spiciness. I know I'll make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      Ahhh, the taste of the Caribbean! This is a delicious marinade - all of the flavors really mix and mingle well, and the taste is fresh, bright, and definitely tropical. We followed the recipe exactly and marinated chicken pieces in this for about 4 hours; the flavor was wonderful throughout. This would be delicious with shrimp or pork strips, too. We'll be using this one a LOT over the summer. Thanks, EdsGirlAngie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bahama Mama Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.8
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    20%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 197.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1112.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 79.2 g
    158%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites