Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bada Bing Betty's Tuscan Portobello Melt (Grilled Cheese) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bada Bing Betty's Tuscan Portobello Melt (Grilled Cheese)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      So delicious!!!!! I used extra aged cheddar cheese because I am lactose intolerant and aged cheddar is low in lactose.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Pretty good. My husband liked them as well. I didn't have sour dough bread so I have a feeling it may have made them better. I do not think I would do this recipe again though this way as it is a bit time consuming; I might try doing the ingredients all on the stove top instead to save time (and dishes for cleaning). Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I didn't have the recommended cheeses or sourdough bread, but Mr. Wonderful picked up a block of truffle cheese and I had garlic wrap bread handy. Oh. My. Goodness! I cut down the grilling/frying time to not burn the wrap, but it still turned out DELICOUS! Thank you so much for this recipe. I'll definitely make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      These sandwiches were awsome. Portobellos were on sale so I stocked up and searched for something to make with them later. The wine and balsamic really give that extra demention that. I cut my tomatoes in half so they wouldn't burst in your mouth. My husband commented that the cherry tomatoes were a good idea because they don't turn to mush like regular ones would. We used some of the leftover veggies and cheese in omlets the next day. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I am always looking for something that my vegetarian and men will all enjoy and this fits the bill to a "t":) I lightened this recipe for the Make It Healthier game. The soup and sandwich were very good, so I am convinced that the full fat version would be a 10 star rating:) Thank you for posting a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Don't you hate it when people change the recipe and then rate it? I took a few short cuts and the result was just so good that I think the original has to be even better, so I feel it's probably a safe bet to give the recipe 5 stars. I sauteed the onions in butter, than added tomatoes and briefly sauteed them in the balsamic and wine. I sauteed the mushrooms separately in butter. Then I followed the directions for steps 6-9. The sandwich was just so incredibly good! All that cheese and the vegetables were a perfect combination. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      This made a great lunch today! I scaled back the recipe to make 2 sandwiches. I used roma tomatoes, cut up and monterey jack/colby mix along with baby swiss. Yum! Loved it! Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I made these for my husband and I for lunch today... they were very yummy! Easy to put together, taste great, very satisfying! I would recommend cutting the tomatoes in 1/4th.. so they don't explode in your mouth when you're biting into them... they could be quite hot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I made these for dinner tonight. My red onion was HUGE! So I only used three quarters of it. They were a little time consuming, and messy. It was hard to flip them without losing all the delicious ingredients inside. I'd love to try them on a sandwich grill, no flipping involved. I may also add another portabella. It was so good. The entire family enjoyed them. I served them with Tortellini Tomato Soup. (#35988) They complimented each other perfectly. Thanks for a fantastic meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bada Bing Betty's Tuscan Portobello Melt (Grilled Cheese)

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.7
     
    Calories from Fat 418
    48%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.5 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1109.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme sprigs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes