Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacony Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacony Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2014

      So good! I made them for the first time and my picky 8 year old sister couldn't stop eating them. Also, i omitted the bacon from the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      These are so good! The bacon really makes them. Great flavor, made the filling the day before and piped them the day of and that made the flavors blend perfectly. Left out the horseradish but didn't miss it at all. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I don't really like hard boiled eggs but couldn't stop eating these because the flavor and texture of the filing was excellent!! Didn't use horseradish. Will definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Made these for our 4th of July barbeque and what a hit they made with everyone. I followed the directions as listed including the horseradish except cut the amount in half as I was making two types of deviled eggs. These were a major hit and where even better the next day after they sat in fridge. Think next time I'll remember that and make them a day in advance which is also a big plus in my book. DH stated this is his favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Excellent. The flavors blended so well together, although I did decrease the horseradish to 1 tsp and it was perfect for us. I'll make these again and I think I found a new favorite deviled egg. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Made this for a gathering and it got rave reviews. My eggs did not peel beautifully, so I made it as egg salad. Worked great. Thanks for the new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Oy forgot to rate this! Made for DH a bit ago, and he loved them. I actually used fat-free mayo, less yolks, and a little more sour cream. He loved the texture of the filling. Skipped the horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Yummy and different!! I used about 1/2 of the recommended horseradish; gave it a nice zip without being overpowering. I also topped these with a dash of smoked paprika (from Sam's Club). Thanks for posting, these were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Excellent tasting eggs....Will make them again and again...Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I've made these for a few events and they have always received raves. Thanks, Ladyshay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made these with a teaspoon of horseradish instead of a tablespoon, chopped shallot tops instead of green onions, very chunky bacon bits, and no sour cream. Bacony Deviled Eggs are revolutionary and worth the extra time to make bacon. I don't own an icing bag. I spoon deviled egg mixture into a heavier plastic bag (freezer bag), snip off a smaller-than-you-might-think corner, and squeeze into the whites. I always squirt the last little bit of egg filling into my mouth and throw the bag away! I've made a lot of deviled eggs and this is a terrific innovation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      OMG I never reviewed these?? I have been making these for over a year. My d/b loves, loves, loves them. He gets all excited when I buy extra eggs at the grocery store. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I served these as an "appie" at all of my restaurants, it was a BIG hit ! Larry Schroeder Abbotsford B.C. Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      LOVED IT!!! We made half a batch and used the horseradish, and they turned out wonderful. You do want to pipe the filling right in your mouth. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      These little "devils" are wonderful! The horseradish and bacon absoltely makes it! I even added a little more horseradish to suit our taste. I used the real bacon bits, and added less than the recipe called for which was just enough to tell there was bacon in the mix. My husband is already asking when I will make these deviled eggs again, so you know this recipe will remain close by my side ; ) Thanks for sharing, Ladyshay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Yum, yum, yum. I could have sat outside all afternoon and munched these down :-0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I used the ingredients of this recipe to prepare an awesome egg salad sandwich (with the recipe downsized to just 3 eggs). I used the real bacon pieces that are now available instead of taking the time to cook and crumble my own and did include the horseradish. Chopping up the eggs, I had enough egg salad for a luscious midnight snack sandwich and another for the next day's lunch. Yum! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Don't omit the horseradish. I employed this option and they tasted just great. This recipe certainly has a permanent spot in my home cookbook. Thanks for posting it Ladyshay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      EVERYBODY raved about these at Easter dinner. Truly awesome eggs, Ladyshay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      WOW, to me this was like breakfast in an egg! Bacon in Deviled Eggs Awesome!! All you need is the toast ; ) I love these eggs thanks Ladyshay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacony Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    75%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 102.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 155.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites