13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was PERFECT. I can't believe I actually cooked this and it worked and it was so easy. Seriously. Steak is like one of those things I don't even try, but I had a special occasion and went for it. So glad I did and so glad you posted this. BF will love me forever for this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aly Can't Cook April 01, 2011

I didn't make the bacon wrapped steak, but I made the balsamic onion sauce. Can I just say, "WOW!" If you like balsamic vinegar and onions, you'll LOVE this. I saved and topped it on salad and the steak I'd made. There was a bit left the day after and I just ate it out of the tupperware. LOL. YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
honeybee0876 October 21, 2009

This was really yummy! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustyGrabz October 04, 2009

Loved this recipe, at first I wasnt sure by the smell, I thought the balsamic vinegar would be very strong in taste, however I was wrong it is great! Thanks for sharing..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieW July 07, 2009

We tried this on Store Bought filet migon and This was excellent, I had a hard time perfecting the sauce and had to make it twice but the final product my husband and I both loved and will make again, maybe next time on steaks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newlywedcook June 25, 2008

This was amazing! I used T-bone steaks and was a little skeptical of cooking them in the oven (when I think steak, I think BBQ), but they were so good! Loved the sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicazz February 14, 2008

Amazing! Wonderful recipe! I made it for Valentine's Day Dinner and hubby LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tina_marie_warren February 14, 2008

I made this last night and it was a winner! I added a dolup of goat cheese on top and dizzled the Balsamic sauce over it.YummY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkm3d October 11, 2007

I'm only rating the "sauce" portion of this recipe. I had prepared the onions to top filets but decided I just had to have a cream sauce, sooo I poured the onions over fresh spinach and tossed for a very yummy salad to accompany our filets (which I decided to serve with a whiskey cream sauce). Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brianna Storer July 13, 2006

The onions were wonderful and were magic with the steak. We won't be adding bacon next time as the onions and steak go so perfectly together we don't think the bacon is necessary. A very tasty dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber.S February 24, 2006
Bacon Wrapped Steak With Balsamic Onion Sauce