Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Steak With Balsamic Onion Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Steak With Balsamic Onion Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2011

      This was PERFECT. I can't believe I actually cooked this and it worked and it was so easy. Seriously. Steak is like one of those things I don't even try, but I had a special occasion and went for it. So glad I did and so glad you posted this. BF will love me forever for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I didn't make the bacon wrapped steak, but I made the balsamic onion sauce. Can I just say, "WOW!" If you like balsamic vinegar and onions, you'll LOVE this. I saved and topped it on salad and the steak I'd made. There was a bit left the day after and I just ate it out of the tupperware. LOL. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was really yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Loved this recipe, at first I wasnt sure by the smell, I thought the balsamic vinegar would be very strong in taste, however I was wrong it is great! Thanks for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      We tried this on Store Bought filet migon and This was excellent, I had a hard time perfecting the sauce and had to make it twice but the final product my husband and I both loved and will make again, maybe next time on steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was amazing! I used T-bone steaks and was a little skeptical of cooking them in the oven (when I think steak, I think BBQ), but they were so good! Loved the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Amazing! Wonderful recipe! I made it for Valentine's Day Dinner and hubby LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I made this last night and it was a winner! I added a dolup of goat cheese on top and dizzled the Balsamic sauce over it.YummY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I'm only rating the "sauce" portion of this recipe. I had prepared the onions to top filets but decided I just had to have a cream sauce, sooo I poured the onions over fresh spinach and tossed for a very yummy salad to accompany our filets (which I decided to serve with a whiskey cream sauce). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      The onions were wonderful and were magic with the steak. We won't be adding bacon next time as the onions and steak go so perfectly together we don't think the bacon is necessary. A very tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This was one of the best steak recipes I've ever made! I used boneless sirloin steaks and thick sliced bacon. The only thing I did differently was to sear the steaks in the frying pan, remove them to a baking pan and then I used the oil/grease which was left in the frying pan to make the onion sauce. This was just fabulous and I will definitely make it again as it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I used a rib eye steak for this but it still worked wonderfully. Take your time making the onion jam, it's worth it because it cooks up to the yummisest sticky gooey sauce you can imagine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Loved the onions!!! Sweet and sticky and so tasty! Next time I will only use an 1/8 of a cup of oil as a 1/4 cup was too much. Great Flavors and so VERY easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Steak With Balsamic Onion Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.5
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    69%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 84.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 204.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites