Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Smokies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      These were a perfect appetizer that everyone enjoyed! I added a pineapple tidbit to the toothpick before serving for an extra garnish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      My cousin made these for a potluck recently and I couldn't BELIEVE how easy they were! I'm so glad you posted this on here so I can add it to my online cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Awesome! I have made these many times, and they are always great. Easy and fast. Not healthy in anyway, but that's what makes them so good. :-) Just make sure to use a disposable pan, or a pan lined with foil because the clean up can be nasty otherwise. Dh likes them with the cheddar smokies too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      YUMMY!!!! My friend made these for our Christmas eve get together and they are just so good!!! I plan on making these for my new years eve Christmas party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      WOWOWOWOWOW!!!!!!!!!!! Love, love, love, love these!!! Made these for a BBQ recently, they were the first to go. Everyone RAVED about them! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      made these tonight for new year's because our teenager was having friends over and they kept asking for more. :) These went so fast next time I might have to make 2 lbs of them. Thank you so much cricket for a wonderful wonderful recipe. highly recommended :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      These are constantly consumed in this household. Who needs a party? I have also perfected the time for my microwave and it makes a totally different sauce than when baked. I just put them in a shallow dish and cover with brown sugar like usual, and microwave them for about 2 minutes on full power, depending on how many I'm cooking. The brown sugar and bacon drippings form this wonderful flavored caramel-like sauce that just wraps around the bacon and smokies. YUMMY and FAST! They were enjoyed by us all at my Cousins party (except the vegetarian) and that was all right with us, because that meant we could eat more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I used this recipe for a party I had recently and these were a definate hit! I should have made a double batch and I would recommend anyone else do so if they are having a party. I wrapped the snokies thse day before, cooked them the morning of, and put them in the crockpot on warm until the party. Excellent and Easy!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      These are just a wonderful appetizer to make for a party. I've made these a few times and they disappear fast. Everyone seems to like the sweet and salty taste. I do use a foil lined cookie sheet and it makes clean up a breeze. Also, after cutting the bacon into thirds, I work with 1/3 at a time, and keep the rest of the bacon in the fridge. It seems to wrap better if it stays cold. I'll be making these a lot with football season here. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I am requested to make these when I am invited to any party, usually I have to double the recipe because they go so fast. I do a few things differently like put the brown sugar on top and cook them at 400 for about an hour. I've also learned to not use any good cookie sheets for these because they are a pain to clean after you cook them. Darn good recipe and I've never gotten a complaint about them being too greasy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      So good! Perfect for the Super Bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      greasy and nasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I make this year-round. It is a sure hit with my friends and family. I take this to almost all the events that I attend that involve eating. :-) They are just so good. Here is how I make mine. I wrap the bacon around the little smokies then secure with a toothpick. Roll them in brown sugar (about 1 1/2 - 2 cups). Place them into a foil-lined 13x9 inch pan, cover. Place the pan into refrigerator over night (or at least 4 hours). Sprinkle with 2-3 Tablespoons of brown sugar. Bake them at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Sprinkle an additional 2-3 Tablespoons of brown sugar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Smokies

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.2
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    85%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 59.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 816.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites