13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were a perfect appetizer that everyone enjoyed! I added a pineapple tidbit to the toothpick before serving for an extra garnish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal January 25, 2011

My cousin made these for a potluck recently and I couldn't BELIEVE how easy they were! I'm so glad you posted this on here so I can add it to my online cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylou2 January 05, 2010

Awesome! I have made these many times, and they are always great. Easy and fast. Not healthy in anyway, but that's what makes them so good. :-) Just make sure to use a disposable pan, or a pan lined with foil because the clean up can be nasty otherwise. Dh likes them with the cheddar smokies too...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan's Mommy December 10, 2008

YUMMY!!!! My friend made these for our Christmas eve get together and they are just so good!!! I plan on making these for my new years eve Christmas party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam December 28, 2007

WOWOWOWOWOW!!!!!!!!!!! Love, love, love, love these!!! Made these for a BBQ recently, they were the first to go. Everyone RAVED about them! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve August 22, 2007

made these tonight for new year's because our teenager was having friends over and they kept asking for more. :) These went so fast next time I might have to make 2 lbs of them. Thank you so much cricket for a wonderful wonderful recipe. highly recommended :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 December 31, 2006

These are constantly consumed in this household. Who needs a party? I have also perfected the time for my microwave and it makes a totally different sauce than when baked. I just put them in a shallow dish and cover with brown sugar like usual, and microwave them for about 2 minutes on full power, depending on how many I'm cooking. The brown sugar and bacon drippings form this wonderful flavored caramel-like sauce that just wraps around the bacon and smokies. YUMMY and FAST! They were enjoyed by us all at my Cousins party (except the vegetarian) and that was all right with us, because that meant we could eat more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redneck Epicurean December 28, 2006

I used this recipe for a party I had recently and these were a definate hit! I should have made a double batch and I would recommend anyone else do so if they are having a party. I wrapped the snokies thse day before, cooked them the morning of, and put them in the crockpot on warm until the party. Excellent and Easy!! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefcrystal September 26, 2006

These are just a wonderful appetizer to make for a party. I've made these a few times and they disappear fast. Everyone seems to like the sweet and salty taste. I do use a foil lined cookie sheet and it makes clean up a breeze. Also, after cutting the bacon into thirds, I work with 1/3 at a time, and keep the rest of the bacon in the fridge. It seems to wrap better if it stays cold. I'll be making these a lot with football season here. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
october sky September 05, 2006

I am requested to make these when I am invited to any party, usually I have to double the recipe because they go so fast. I do a few things differently like put the brown sugar on top and cook them at 400 for about an hour. I've also learned to not use any good cookie sheets for these because they are a pain to clean after you cook them. Darn good recipe and I've never gotten a complaint about them being too greasy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Magpower June 02, 2006
Bacon Wrapped Smokies