Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Sesame Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Sesame Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2008

      Great appetizer! Made these and took them to a picnic for the buffet table. They were very well received. Given previous reviewers comments about possible sogginess, I wrapped as instructed and then put two cooling racks on top of my cookie sheet. The breadsticks went on top of the racks and any grease dripped onto the cookie sheet. Mine were very nicely crisped up. I took them out of the oven and then sprinkled the cheese and seasonings that I had already mixed up onto the breadsticks. Yummy recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Saw this recipe on a FoodTV website and gave them a try tonight for my Bunko group. The recipe was requested by at least four people. They tasted terrific and looked great on the plate too! I baked mine for almost 30 mins. As suggested by another reviewer, I used garlic powder instead of salt. I noticed some of the middles of the sticks were just a bit softer than I would've liked. The next time I make these, I think I'll use a broiler pan so that all the grease drops to the bottom - this may help the middles stay crunchier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Definitely a crowd pleaser. I only had shredded parmesan, so gave it a whirl in the food processor to break it up (only used 1/2 cup but could have used more) and mix with garlic powder. I used a thinly cut bacon and cooked for 23 minutes before we just couldn't stand waiting any longer. As it turned out--the bacon doesn't really need to be crisp--just cooked. We all loved it and will try many variations. Funny thing--most people thought it was chicken strips inside (LOL). I also realized that I misread the directions and rolled it in the cheese/garlic powder before I cooked and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Great appetizer. I made it per the instructions (with the red pepper flakes). Very tasty and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I would give this more than 5*'s just based on the many compliments I got and how many people asked for the recipe! These are so delicious! I served them at the office party last night and they were a big hit! I too would recommend using lean and thinly sliced bacon. I cut the breadsticks and bacon in half before wrapping and again after cooking and cooling in order to "stretch" the servings and to make them into a more finger food size. I would not recommend doing this because the breadsticks curled a little while cooking. Next time, I will do all the cutting into portions after cooking and cooling. DH said that he could fix these the guys' card games! These are great!Thanks Tearanii!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Could probably use vegetarian ("fake") bacon to make this vegetarian as indexed, but I would reduce the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Great! Very easy and delicious. Probably not the most healthy choice of foods, but they're well worth it. Made these for a party and they were gone in no time. Several people requested the recipe. A super easy appetizer with lots of flavor. I'd suggest garlic powder rather than garlic salt, and lean bacon. Baked these longer than stated, about 22 minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      I saw these on Paula's show and knew I had to make them -- glad you posted them here!! My ten-year old son did all the work and were very delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Sesame Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.8
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    81%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 158.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sesame breadsticks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites