Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Rosemary Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Rosemary Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2002

      My family liked this recipe. I might substitute a different spice for the rosemary. This is just a family preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Very easy and tasty. Just be sure to not overcook the chicken. I served it with rice pilaf, and a salad and it was a quick, easy and tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This recipe is so simple to make, but looks and tastes very impressive. I made it the first time as written with good results. The second time I made it, I cooked the bacon for about 1 minute in the microwave, and dabbed with paper towels to get rid of some of the excess fat. I let it cool off, and then wrapped the chicken. This helped crisp the bacon during the baking process. I also drizzled each chicken breast with about 1 tsp. of maple syrup for a litte something extra.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic! I used chicken thighs (boneless skinless) so meat was extra flavorful and moist! I would suggest using fresh rosemary twigs if you like rosemary. Also, I followed others advice and used smaller pieces of chicken so they cooked faster. I roasted carrots, dutch baby potatoes, and broccoli with olive oil and rosemary and drizzled a little of the bacon-chicken runoff over them right before serving. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Good, simple, and fast..... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Very good - I brushed on some BBQ sauce the last 10-15 minutes as well as adding some oregano and basil along with the rosemary. Served with a delightful spinach/blueberry/grapefruit salad with a cumin dressing and leftover cheese grits fried as a cake. DH thought it could be a restaurant meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This recipe just seemed to be missing something. I LOVED the moistness of the chicken after roasting in the bacon. However, the overall product just seemed a little lack luster to me. It has everything I love, bacon, rosemary, chicken, but for some reason just didn't provide that wow factor. It was good, just not great IMHO. I may try this again with different seasonings, perhaps oregeno, cayenne?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Definitely easy to make! I pounded my chicken breasts and broiled the bacon for 2-3 minutes in the toaster oven first. Mine was actually just a bit overcooked at 425 for 15 then 375 for 15 so watch it carefully! I'll use a meat thermometer next time. Delicious flavor. Served with green beans & bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I would love to give this more than 5 stars. Outstanding recipe for many reasons, first its so easy to make, the chicken was very moist and tender and tons of flavor. The salt and pepper are a must!! I used alot of fresh rosemary on the chicken baked in on a foil wrapped dish. I cut the chicken breast in half(legnthwise) and wrapped with 2 slices of bacon. Baked it for the 15 minutes on 425 then it took another 15 minutes on 375. This worked well for the thickness of the chicken breast I had. This dish is great for an every day quick meal but also elegant for dinner guests. Thanks Sharlene for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This makes a very moist and flavorful chicken. My husband and kids loved it and I live in a house full of picky eaters. Great recipe...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This was excellent. I used the precooked bacon and I didn't even wrap the chicken with it, just laid it on top, it still came out wonderful and my whole family enjoyed it, even my very picky 7-year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was quite tasty, though it didn't work out quite as well as I hoped. The bacon stayed very limp, and then I couldn't get of off of the chicken. Next time I'm going to just lay the bacon over the chicken - that way if it doesn't get crisp I can just lift it off and give it a quick zap in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Great tasting chicken. It was very moist. It was a hit with my family. I used thick sliced bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      So easy and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Great taste with the bacon and rosemary. To cut back on fat I used turkey bacon instead. I Will definitely make this again and try different herbs. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      I made this last night, and my husband and I thought it was excellent. We both love the flavor that rosemary adds to food, so I didn't omit that. The bacon I used was maple smoked so it smelled sooooo delicious when it was cooking, and it also added a tiny bit of a sweet taste to the dish. The only change I made was that I just pounded the chicken to be nice and thin, and wrapped 2 peices of bacon criss crossed around the chicken. We will definately make it again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Rosemary Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.2
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    45%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 48.0 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites