Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Mushroom Kabobs / Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Mushroom Kabobs / Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      These were insanely wonderful! I used thin cut bacon and it crisped up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      These were quite a hit for my superbowl party. I did not make them kebabs, I just wrapped the mushroom and pinned it with a toothpick. Then I cooked them under the broiler. I should have left them in a little bit longer, but they were still delicious. They probably would have worked better with the thin/regular cut bacon instead of the thick cut that I had, but I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was good. It was very easy and quick to put together. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I love food on a stick. We didn't find any Famous Dave's, so we substituted Head Country. The recipe was fast and easy to put together. Mushrooms and bacon are among our food faves, so naturally this was a hit. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again, and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      So good. I made these to go with our steaks the other night. They are so good they were gobbled up in no time. Thank you for posting, we will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Awesome! This will definately be on our tailgating menu this fall! We used portebella mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      So easy my father could do it! :) And so darn yummy, too! I loaded up the skewers for him, using some cremini mushrooms and some nice thin bacon. And then he cooked them alongside the burgers and hot dogs he was grilling for Mother's Day. From now on, this goes on every grilling menu I make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      What a lovely different idea. And how easy and quick it was to prepare. We will try this again but we thought we might put a few chunks of gerkin in between the mushroom/bacon wraps. Thank you Kaarin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

    • on June 24, 2007

      These had great flavor and were simple to prepare. The only thing we didn't like about them was how the bacon was still chewy. We're going to try this again, but place them under the broiler in the oven instead of using the grill. Thanks for the great easy appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Good, thought I couldn't quite get all parts of the bacon crispy enough for my personal tastes. I love it burnt and able to snap in half! Some sections were able to, but just because of the roundness of the mushroom some parts of the bacon were still soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Hello there Kaarin, these were out of this world! We ate them and made them and made them and ate them! How fantastic! We used a barbecue sauce that we make here at the "home" and with the mushrooms wrapped in bacon, well I was just in "hog" heaven. Thank you for sharing such an excellent recipe, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      My husband just RAVED about these. We were forced to make these on a gas grill since we were at someone else's home...can't wait to try them on charcoal! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Awesome flavor. Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I used thick bacon - I think regular and thin sliced would be a better way to go as the thick didn't seem to crisp up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Made these last night to go with grilled salmon and they were a real hit. I used homemade barbecue sauce and put each skewer in a kabob basket. They were really good. I've wrapped other things in bacon before, but never even thought of mushrooms. Thanks for the great idea and recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      How simple yet how wonderful. Didn't even put the BBQ Sauce on because I wasn't sure. They turned out wonderful. Can't believe how easy and yummy, yet I never thought of it myself. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Leslie's hubby made these at my recent Zaar Chef appetizer party and, as you can see by the other reviews, they were enjoyed by all! These will definitely be a menu item for the coming BBQ season. Thanx Kaarin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      These were incredible....I had them served at a recent appy party and absolutely loved them! They sound so quick and easy to make theat they are definitely something that are going to be added to our summertime cooking this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      I had these recently at a party and they were delicious! I will be making these myself when the snow melts so that I can barbeque!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Delicious and very easy! I grilled them in my electric grill so they were a bit flattened. Will certainly make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Mushroom Kabobs / Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    73%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 493.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes