Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2008

      The directions are great. I had trouble getting the bacon wrapped around the peppers, but my peppers were kinda big. The adults enjoyed these. Although I did remove the inside of the peppers some of them were still spicy. I actually enjoyed the spicy ones more. They do get greasy from bacon and cheese, lining the pans with foil will help with cleaning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      These were good. However some were out of this world spicy even though I had done a thorough job at de-seeding the peppers. Not as fabulous as I expected, but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I baked it for 20 mins but my bacon still isn't crisp. It was good but not awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      AWESOME!! That's all that needs to be said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      THIS deserves a million stars.very easy -cooked bacon partially before wrapping.mixed a bit of cheese in with the cream cheese.My MIL even raved about how much she loved them and usually she never has anything nice to say.....My 9 year old loved them too.A real crowd pleaser. THANKYOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Yummy!! I made these for my family and they were a huge hit! There were quite a few left over since there were only 3 of us, but they reheated wonderfully in the oven for a snack the next day. I took someone's suggestion and 'rolled' the cream cheese filled pepper in the shredded cheddar as opposed to sprinkling it on top, doing it this way made wrapping the bacon around it much easier as the cheddar was somewhat 'stuck' in the cream cheese and didn't fall off when being wrapped. The only thing I will change next time is maybe leaving some of the seeds inside the pepper as we like super spicy!! Delicious...thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made these for my dad who is a jalepeno lover. They turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made these yesterday for a family Christmas get-together. Though a bit time-consuming to make, they were a big hit. I took other reviewers' advice and partially pre-cooked the bacon prior to wrapping. Even with this, they still took longer than 15 minutes to get the bacon to cook all the way, more like 20 minutes. However, with the pre-cooking, I had no problems with the peppers burning at all. Because I had thoroughly de-veined and de-seeded the jalapenos, the peppers were quite mild when cooked. They were very well-liked by everyone who tried them. Next time, I may make half of them "hotter" by leaving in a few seeds or a bit of the vein. Overall, a big success, and I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Fantastic! Next time I will follow another reviewer's suggestion and partially cook the bacon prior to wrapping, because some of the peppers burnt. The easiest way to top with cheddar was to dip the cream-cheese-stuffed peppers in the grated cheddar. These are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Made for a girls night and they were devoured! The jalepenos had to be pretty brown on the bottom before the bacon cooked and you want to be sure to get the jalepeno seeds out or your mouth will be on fire! Thanks AZRoxy63!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I made these last night for my Christmas party and they were GONE. DEEEEEELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Yum. 'Nuf said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Made this yesterday as a snack, scaled down the proportions because it was just me eating, and I loved them. Cooked the bacon before, and added it into the cream cheese, with the cheddar and then put more bacon on top, and it was great. Will be definitely making them again and again and again........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      YUMMY! Even though I found room for improvement, these were good enough that I ate WAY more than was good for me. I halved the recipe (to serve 4). I also mixed my cream cheese with the cheddar before stuffing, which worked great! My only two suggestions: find some way that ensures the bottoms get crispy (I tried baking them on a broiling rack, but it didn't really help). That was my only "ick". But still, I just picked the soggy bottom off and ate on. DH suggested grilling the peppers before and after stuffing (on the grill) to give the pepper a smoky , cooked flavor. Sounds good to me. LOVED IT! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I hate jalapeño poppers - but I had these at a party and just about ate the whole plate. I'm planning on making them for a party at my house next weekend. You will not be disappointed in these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I halved the recipe (trial run before Thanksgiving holiday). I zapped the bacon in the microwave for 2 minutes (next time I'll try 4). I too mixed in the seeds of about 6 peppers into the cream cheese and folded the shredded cheddar prior to placing them into the jalapeño shells. Then I placed the cream cheese filled peppers on top, in the middle of the bacon and folded ends on top. No need for toothpicks. Cooked in oven as directed, did need another 5 minutes for bacon to crisp up. Test guinea pigs inhaled them in less than 5 minutes (that's less than 2 beers!). I am now ready for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I msde 24 of these last night for 6 of us (and I don't eat meat) and they were GONE and the overwhelming HIT of the party. I can't recommend these highly enough! My friend took one bite and looked at his wife and said "you need to get this recipe". Also, these were easy AND cheap to make! What a bonus! Probably lrss than 8 bucks for 24 appetizers! (I made half the recipe) and not a morsel left! THANK YOU FOR POSTING and a special thanks from Pablo too ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Using tips from other reviewers, I partially precooked the bacon for a minute in the microwave, and also softened the cream cheese and mixed the cheddar into it. I mixed some seeds into half, and left the other half mild. Otherwise I followed this as written. It is outstanding. Delicious, mild (though adding seeds to filling kicked it up nicely too), and just perfect. The prep time was just about right, too -- I just used a teaspoon and scooped out the seeds, so prepping the peppers didn't take long at all. However, I made only a small batch, since there are only two of us -- I wish I'd made more! I'll make this again and again. **update** This has become a family favorite. I've made it again and again and it's always delicious. I've tried freezing after cooking, to reheat individually later; it's okay but the texture is totally lost. Best served fresh! Thanks again for an outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      What else is there to say. These are out of this world. The store crap is nothing compared to these. Thank you so much AZRoxy63

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Yum! These are awesome! I mixed the cream cheese and cheddar together before stuffing and they worked perfectly. A friend of mine had made these for a party a while back and she added green onion to the mixture and they were fantastic. I think I prefer them with the addition of the green onion although they are certainly awesome without!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites