Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2008

      These are really good. I made mine like the recipe, but then I wrapped them in cresent rolls before baking. They were a hit! Will be adding this recipe to our menu for football Sundays :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Good, but time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I had some trouble with these...my bacon was too thick and so I had to cook longer and ended up burning the bottoms. BUT that being said my husband really liked these. Im going to try a change next time...fix with cheese as recipe states, sprinkle with a little garlic salt and then take a small-ish piece of bacon and just lay it ontop (instead of wrapping...to cut down on the grease) then cook. Im going to keep trying! A yummy task!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Can not add anything more that hasn't already been said..... fantastic appetizer! Made exactly as stated. Were gobbled up and gone in a flash. Wish I had made more. Easy to prepare. Made early in the morning and baked that night. I think you could even prepare them the day before and just cover well/refrig. Lined baking sheet with foil for easier cleanup, though they stuck just a bit. Will use a touch of spray next time. Going to make them again next week for company. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Omg....yumm-oo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      very very good! I used both Jalapeno and chili peppers (for those that don't like a lot of heat). I've made them twice now and I'm making them to take to a July 4th party. Grilling them is definitely the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made these along with Linda's Taco Scoop Appetizers to bring to my friends graduation party last night and they both went over BIG! I took the white part of the pepper and the seeds out to make them a little milder. They were gobbled up in no time flat! Thanks AZ! Michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      These poppers are GREAT! I've made several times now-they are easy and fast to prepare-and this evening I made 6 just for DH and me-we love them! After reading the reviews, I did make some adjustments as follows: I mixed the cheeses together and one time used pepper jack cheese and one time I included cooked venison sausage bits; I used center cut bacon-not the thick cut and rendered the strips before wrapping; I lined my baking sheets w/ foil and cooked poppers on a rack so they aren't greasy. I gave my BIL the recipe and he makes his on the grill and both ways are delicious!!! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      These are so good. I did as others suggested and cooked the bacon about half way then just put a half slice on top. I also combined the cream cheese and the shredded cheese. Also, if you want them hotter, do not stuff too full with the cream cheese mixture and leave the seeds inside. Please remember to wear gloves when taking the seeds out, I know better, but didn't do it and my hands burned for about 5 hours afterward...but these were worth it.....delicious and easy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe!!! I was making these for a lot of people so I took the advice from one of the reviewers that said it was just as flavorful when all mixed together and created Popper Pizza Bites. I mixed all up using canned chopped jalapeños en escabeche, coated English muffins and baked them. I then refrigerated the rounds until firm enough to slice and cut into wedges and served at room temperature. People raved. Thanks for letting me adapt your wonderful recipe. Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was the only dish to completely run out at a barbecue I had this weekend. There was a ton of food and these lasted only a few minutes. I did mix the cheeses before stuffing the peppers. Thanks for a fantastic recipe I'll use again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I love these! I took advice of others and mixed the ingredients including cooking the bacon beforehand. I also cut the bacon in small pieces. Then I mixed everything together in a bowl after allowing the cream cheese to soften. I also precooked the peppers ever-gently and cut them in half. I stuffed the peppers and cooked them in the oven. They turned out great. I made tons for an upcoming party. I experimented with a small batch first to see if they would freeze and cook later, they cooked beautifully. A great make ahead party appetizer--thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Wow...these are killer! The only thing I think I'll do different next time is to use thin sliced bacon rather than thick cut. Still came out great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Wow, these are the best jalapeno poppers. My husband and I loved them. If you like HOT these are for you. I bet you could use milder peppers and they would be great for those who dont like too much fire. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      These are out of this world! After trying these, I will never go back to those breaded deep-fried things again. Thank you for sharing this easy, delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

    • on February 07, 2008

      Outstanding and addictive! I softened the cream cheese and mixed the cheddar into it. Super easy but impressive appetizer! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I've made this recipe on numerous occassions and love it!! It's alos great done on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      These are so good that my husband requests them for any event we go to, even if it's a formal dinner party. He'll even help me make them! That's saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes