Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    265 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 265

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      This is the second time that I have made these and this time I took the advice of others to mix the cheeses with cooked bacon (that did lessen the prep time) however, I didn't secure them together with a slice of bacon ... everything oozed out, but still rocked!! Thx 4 sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I didn't try these but my guests loved them and I actually should have made more because we ran out very quickly. I only made about 12. I used finely shredded Mexican blend cheese and mixed it into the cream cheese. I put a toothpick through to hold the bacon on. And baked for 20 minutes in a 375 degree oven then broiled on high for about 2 minutes to crisp up the bacon a little bit more. Be sure to use thin or regular bacon and not thick so the bacon can crisp up easily. Thank you for the recipe! I'll be making it again for more parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Dee-licious! My new favorite appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      so yummy!! I made a double batch of these and froze the extra. I cooked up one of the frozen batches yesterday and it stood up to the freezing well. My recommendation is to freeze them individually on a plate before putting them in big ziploc bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      My guests clobbered these puppies, they were fantastic! The only thing I did different was to slice a small strip of pepper jack cheese for each pepper, instead of topping them with shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Thank you for a great recipe! I have been making these for a while and my family loves them. Especially my sister she has requested them for our Christmas Eve party tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      so quick and easy! and the taste is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I made these for the game and we all loved them. Even my daughter who doesnt' like HEAT loved these. Thank you for the recipe to one of our favorite appies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Made these for a potluck at work. The guys couldn't leave them alone. Very rave worth man-food. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      these poppers are great!! I made them for a party tonight and everybody love them. Only thing is to spray some Pam on the baking sheet otherwise they get stuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Wow, these were delicious!! They are better than the regular breaded poppers. One minor issue though...I think the 10 min prep is a very low estimate. It took me almost a half hour to make 20 poppers. Or maybe I'm just slow. Either way, it was no big deal because I had plenty of time but I wanted to mention it in case anyone else making this is in a hurry. I would have liked it if the jalapenos were spicier, but I guess the baking takes out most of the spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      6/26/07 - These were perfect. Tom doesn't like cream cheese, so we used only cheddar, turned out great! Yum! 11/23/0 - Just wanted to update this. As you can tell by the photos, we've made these several times over the past year and a half. They are great little appetizers and really, anything wrapped in bacon is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I would give this recipe all of the stars I possibly could. I am CRAZY about this recipe. And you can change the amounts to make as many or as little as you would like. WONDERFUL!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Yum! I left the stem on, so we could have a handle to hold onto while we ate them. My favorite tool, a grapefruit spoon, was used to remove the seeds and membrane. I found that if you angel the center of the bacon over the center top of the pepper that the ends can easily be tucked under the pepper and put on the baking sheet. Don't be afraid to stretch that bacon around the pepper. These were not spicy hot at all. I was surprised, even though I know the heat came from the seeds and membrane. DH knowing these were jalapenos, ate 2 of them after I had told him they were not hot. He does not do spicy foods at all! I'll be making these again, thank you so much for posting this recipe. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Excellent choice to make for my party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      These are absolutely phenomenal! I will be making them many many more times. I have already taking them to two BBQ's. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      We loved these! Can't say much else that hasn't already been said, except try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      These are really good. I made mine like the recipe, but then I wrapped them in cresent rolls before baking. They were a hit! Will be adding this recipe to our menu for football Sundays :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Good, but time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites