Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      Jackpot!!! These are simple to do and taste great. Wear gloves especially if you wear contacts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      OMG - awesome!!!!!! Something I did to soften the peppers is pre bake them for about five minutes. I made several versions and sitcking to the origional recipe is best - however I did leave out the bacon- it overpowered the other flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      These were great! I couldn't believe how mild the peppers were after baking them. My eyes and throat were burning just cutting them, so I was afraid they'd be too hot to eat. After 15 minutes in the oven, though, they were actually almost sweet. I wish I had some bacon to wrap them with...maybe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I cannot believe how wonderful this recipe is! Make them with the smaller jalapenos so that you can just pop one in for a mouthful of delicious goodness! Thank you so much, AZRoxy for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! We have been making these WONDERFUL poppers for 2 years now. DH and I don't like cream cheese, so I stuffed them with chunks of cheddar instead. That's the only thing I did differently. These are amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This is worth 10 stars! I put everything in the food processor to make it into a dip...I don't think it will last until tomorrow. We have 12 jalapeno plants in the garden, and now a really good way to use a few of them. Great flavor, even for a Wisconsin girl like me. Not really hot just really good. I also added a red pepper, and a small onion. I have used only 1 pkg. of bacon, and haven't added the cheese yet...I would tell my best friends to make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Just excellent! As always though the prep time was very understated. It takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to seed and stuff 25 fresh jalepenos! Very addictive and I am incredibly sorry I looked at the nutrition information here. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I made these for a family vacation weekend in a cabin. The oven had to be at least 20 years old! LOL Anyway, these were a huge hit, everyone loved them, even my sister who had to wash her mouth out with water for 10 minutes straight (what a wuss!). They were supposed to be a course for dinner, but somehow became an appetizer after someone spotted them on the table. Easy to make once you get the seeds out. Don't forget to refrain from touching anything else before washing your hands (unlike my fiancee who used the restroom without washing his hands beforehand, hahahaha, best part of the weekend) He agrees that you should not leave the bacon out for any reason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I have made these twice now and can say that they are outstanding. The trick is to scrape the inside of the peppers pretty well or else they will be too hot. I cook them for longer than the recipe states because I like the bacon very crispy. I am planning to make a trayful for christmas and take them to a family with teenagers who can bake them and enjoy as they wish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I brought these appetizers to a party and made everyone happy. Here is the system I used to stuff: After cutting off the stem, I used a very small melon baller to remove the seeds--worked great. Then I used the tip of a small knife to fill the jalapeno boats. I made a pile of shredded cheddar and pressed the cream cheese side of the jalapeno into it--the cheese adhered well. I started on the bottom of the jalapeno when I wrapped the bacon, stretching it around the jalapeno several times, trying to end the wrap on the bottom, too. If the bacon ended on the bottom, I didn't bother with any toothpicks, if it didn't end up on the bottom, I secured with a toothpick. Baking on a rack ensures that the bottoms are crispy, too. Great recipe. Takes a little time to put together, but well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

    • on May 19, 2009

      Very lovely! I made 1/2 the recipe as directed except without the bacon (for vegetarian daughter) and the other 1/2, I crisply cooked and crumbled bacon into the cheese mixture with green onion, as well as wrapping in bacon. I really did not notice much difference for all the extra effort. They were both sooo good! They are milder if cooked longer for sure and I recommend using rubber gloves when working with the peppers.... especially if you are a contact lens wearer. That spice can last a very long time on your skin and be transferred to your eye . Thank you for a really tasty appy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I made this recipe exactly as stated, and it was wonderful! I would have liked a little more "heat" to it, so next time I may add some cayenne pepper to the cream cheese, or just sprinkle it on top. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I added some green onion to the cream cheese and a little garlic powder. They were very good, and my guests and I enjoyed them till they were gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I really liked this recipe. It was very simple to make. The only thing I think I'm going to do differently next time is not add the bacon on it. The bacon made it even more rich than it already was. But the filling for this recipe is GREAT! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Thank you so much for this delicious recipe! I made these last night because I am on a low carb diet and was craving the breaded ones. These were exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      FABULOUS!!!!! It is a mistake to only make half of the batch, as I did. I made these for a group of 5 guys along with Mini Pigs-in-a-Blanket (Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket), who were watching the UFC fight. Within 10 minutes of arriving at the party, all of the appetizers were gone! Also, prep time says 10 minutes, but it took me much longer to scoop, fill, and wrap. In the cream cheese mixture I added a little more shredded cheese. I used the Wrights THICK bacon, cut into 1/3's instead of cut in 1/2. I did not need to precook the bacon. These turned out great! I will be making these many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! So glad that you can do these in the oven, rather than on a grill. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Made for the Super Bowl.... didn't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Made these for a party. They never even made it out of the kitchen and onto the serving plate for the party. Big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites