Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2010

      The taste of these were really good, BUT, I couldn't get the bacon to get crisp up enough without the filling melting and oozing out! I would have liked more of the bacon fat to render out. Next time, I think I'll just bake them without the bacon, but chop up and pan fry the bacon on it's own, then sprinkle it on top after the peppers bake, OR just cook up the chopped bacon and mix it into the cream cheese mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Oh my! These were delicious! They weren't difficult at all and the taste was phenomenal. Definitely a keeper. Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This was a hit with the whole family. My son is begging me to make these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      These were the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These are so horrible for you, and you can feel it. They can get a little messy, so it's best to use the smaller jalapenos. Make sure that if you're making all 50 of them, you're actually going to be around a large group of people, otherwise they will sit there and tempt you and you will resent them later. Also, be sure not to rub your face while preparing the jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      These were pretty good! Only wrong thing I did was not let them settle on paper towels first to let some grease off them.... otherwise, I will totally make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      These were the hit of the party - apparently!! They disappeared very fast. So yummy I think I will be expected to bring them everywhere I go! I added the cheddar (I used Nacho blend for a bit more spice) in with the cream cheese. The mixture of cheese was way too much for the peppers but since peppers are such different sizes. I could have filled at least 12-15 more peppers with the extra bacon and cheese. Definitely will make again and again. I would not mix the bacon in with the cheesd, by wrapping it you seal in flavor and cooks perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      i could have aten these all night! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This took poppers to a whole new level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I made these for my open house Christmas eve and they were inhaled! I could have made 3 times as many poppers and I still would have had none left. Everyone wanted the recipe. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Very simple and deliciuos . We enjoyed these as chrismas appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      My wonderful husband adores these, and apparently so does his office. This will be the third Christmas party in a row that they have specifically requested them. Although this year, I'm going to remember to wear gloves while I assemble them. Last year, I made 4 dozen of them, and got jalapeno oil burned hands, couldn't sleep. Just a little suggestion :) I make these with turkey bacon, which is very thin, less fatty and tastes very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      The family just loved them! Very easy to make. Followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    • on November 10, 2009

      these are wonderful! i tweaked the recipe a bit by adding a bit of garlic powder and i also mixed the cheeses together. these are sooo tasty!!! i am planning on serving them at my annual holiday party. even my hubby who does not like jalapeños enjoyed these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      A hit at a baby shower (the mom-to-be was craving bacon). I did 25 with pork bacon and 25 with turkey bacon. Used one of the review suggestions to heat the turkey a little (1 minute) in the microwave to stretch them out a little. Another reviewer tip to start wrapping over the top of the pepper, to hold the cheese in. Suggest doing both of these. Great peppers. Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I've been making these for years. I use parchment paper, cook turkey bacon for 30 seconds in microwave and stretch the bacon so make it easier to stick a toothpick in. Love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      These are great-I soaked the toothpicks and grilled the poppers - you have to keep an eye out so you don't lose all the cheese but it worked out well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      These are awesome and so easy to make. I have experimented with baking temps and times and I got the best results using the broil setting. I also found that using very thinly sliced bacon or even gently pulling on the ends of the bacon strips to stretch and thin the bacon helps it to cook towards the more crispy side. I tried slightly precooking the bacon before wrapping but they just didn't seem to be quite as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes