268 Reviews

LOVE THESE!!! I made this as written the first time and the next time instead of bacon I used sliced deli ham and left out the cheddar and they were just wonderful that way too! Thanks from this low carber:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fox Hollow October 02, 2013

These are AMAZING. Best thing I've cooked in a while. Perfect day for them...1st football Sunday of the year! I cooked at 375 degrees for about 30 min and then set it to broil on high for about 3 minutes and they were cooked absolutely perfect! This recipe made so much I actually put half in the freezer...we will see how they turn out after being frozen. I didn't think my husband and I would be able to eat the other half but we did! Even my 2 year old liked them! So yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahLove2Bake September 08, 2013

I had a friend make these...she added a bit of low sodium soy sauce, and it brought out the smoky flavor of the pepper and bacon. If you haven't tried with a bit of soy sauce, you should! Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tegga August 19, 2013

I guess I should have read the reviews before I made these. The cheddar melted off the popper, the bacon didn't crisp properly and the cream cheese needed something to add to the flavor. Luckily we have lots of jalapenos in the garden. So I will make these again using the suggestions in Raquel Grinnell's review. I will update review when I do. I think this could be a great recipe with some tweaking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom August 08, 2013

These are not as good as previous reviewers have suggested...they are better!!! Everyone loved them! I did soften the cream cheese and stir in cheddar just to make it a bit easier. I will precook the bacon a bit next time....and yes there will be a next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sho enough June 06, 2013

We LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was halved by bacon then cooked it some, and placed on top of the cheeses instead of wrapping it! Picture submitted! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick February 12, 2013

Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnMarieByler January 22, 2013

OMG! These were amazing! Like a doofus I realized I'd forgotton the cheese after I had them all wrapped in bacon. So, I put the cheese on top of each immediately after taking them out of the oven and it melted perfectly. I had ideas popping like crazy in my head and just came in from discussing it with my hubby, who loooooves spicy. I love the other suggestions here, too. I'll play with it but here were some of my ideas: 1) Sam's Club has an awesome 3-alarm hobenero cheese. I think a thin slice at the bottom or on top would be good. Same idea for Pepper Jack. 2) Boursin cheeses are loaded with great flavors. 3) I'll make a mixture of cream cheese, fresh pureed garlic and chives. Often, when I want bacon flavor, I put cooked bacon in a food processor and turn it into a powder. I'll make a batch with cream cheese mixed with horseradish and bacon powder before I wrap them. The ideas are endless. I think vegetarians would like them with a spinach and roasted red pepper mixture! Can't wait for Super Bowl Sunday. ~Char.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharSpicer January 06, 2013

Amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Sarah H.* November 15, 2012

Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondeecmk October 05, 2012
Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers