Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2011

      Fantastic! We used pecorino cheese instead of cheddar as that's what we happened to have on hand, and grilled these as opposed to baking in the oven. Oh so very good!! Will get made often this summer. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      These are absolutely amazing! UNBELIEVABLE!
      I made them for my husband during R&R and he was blown away. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I made these for a family reunion thinking that there would be too much... there wasn't enough!! Everyone loved these so much. I will be making these again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Made these for my husbands b-day party. THESE WERE FREAKING AWESOME! They ate them so fast they were not even hungry for the main course!!! Thank you for the recipe. Making them again tonight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Made these for the superbowl and they were a hit, even with the kids! I am making again in two weeks for a party but I think I will just a little bit of the seeds for a kick, thanks for sharing the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      OMG!! I just finished making this for my Wednesday Night Bunco group. I just had to try it. Very yummie!. I cut the recipe in half and still have more than enough. This is a recipe that will always come to mind for gatherings. Oh..I did 1/2 recipe with turkey bacon and the other half with regular bacon. I enjoyed them both. But the regular bacon is more flavorable. Enjoy!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      My family loves these and have started making them frequently with fresh jalepenos from my garden. I will try making and freezing as well for the winter months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      I usually think that these comments are 'made up' but these comments are 'spot on' . My co-workers LOVED THEM...as did I. Give em a try. You won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      With an over abundance of jalapeno peppers in the garden this was the recipe I chose. But, I did however modify the recipe a bit. I used 15 peppers, 4oz cream cheese and about 1 cup of cheese. I precooked my bacon and added it to the mix, crumbled. I aslo minced the top of the peppers that I cut off and put them in with the cheese mixture and stuffed my peppers. I only cut enough of the pepper off so that I was able to get the seeds and membrane out. These were flavorful. Thank you for a great base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Ridiculously simple to make and so easy to stuff your face when they are ready! We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These were HOT but delicious. I think I just got a hot batch of jalapenos because normally I don't find them to be very hot (and yes I got the seeds and membranes out). These were still a hit...I didn't wrap raw bacon around them. I had some bacon I had already cooked so I crumbled it up and stuffed it into the cream cheese before added the shredded cheese on top. They were fabulous, easy and not greasy at all this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      this was excellent and easy. How do you remove jalapeno seeds without burning your eyes? That was my only issue... My grandfather inlaw couldn't wait for me to take them out of the oven, he grabbed them off and ate them while they were still very hot, he didn't care. excellent recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I have been making this recipe for years- it is yummy! I mix my cream cheese and grated cheddar, and add some chopped green onions. I also blanch my jalapeno halves so they are not quite as spicy. They disappear at parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I decided for my first try I would make these exactly as written and they were a huge hit at the "Ocho" del Mayo party - a few days late to be called "Cinco"! Next time I too will leave some seeds in as I like more heat. I've already decided that I will make these for our Board BBQ in June!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Yummy! The only thing I did differently was instead of shredding cheddar, I made long slices and placed it on top of the cream cheese so it wouldn't escape. I didn't precook the bacon or even place the poppers on a rack to cook, I just placed them straight on a lined baking sheet and it was great, the bacon grease just ran to the corner of the baking sheet. Next time I will leave some seeds/ribs on the jalapenos for more spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I made these for my husband and not really for myself since I don't like japapenos, but the cream cheese really complemented the peppers and the bacon...well, who wouldn't eat practically anything wrapped in bacon? I did leave off the cheddar cheese on top and cooked them in a baking sheet but with a rack to drain the fat from the bacon so the peppers aren't sitting in them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      i made these tonight and i cooked them on the grill i cooked them for about 10 min and let the bacon get alittle crispy i didnt put cheese on them but i added alittle seasoning to them and they were amazing i cooked them on the top shelf to give the bacon time to cook with out burning the jalapono i also cut them in half and put the cheese side down first and then turned the over i made sure not to cook them to long so you still get the freshness of the jalopeno this will for sure be one my next part plater

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Very good. I found that if you partially cooked the bacon first, they came out a little crisper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      The taste of these were really good, BUT, I couldn't get the bacon to get crisp up enough without the filling melting and oozing out! I would have liked more of the bacon fat to render out. Next time, I think I'll just bake them without the bacon, but chop up and pan fry the bacon on it's own, then sprinkle it on top after the peppers bake, OR just cook up the chopped bacon and mix it into the cream cheese mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites