Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2013

      These are AMAZING. Best thing I've cooked in a while. Perfect day for them...1st football Sunday of the year! I cooked at 375 degrees for about 30 min and then set it to broil on high for about 3 minutes and they were cooked absolutely perfect! This recipe made so much I actually put half in the freezer...we will see how they turn out after being frozen. I didn't think my husband and I would be able to eat the other half but we did! Even my 2 year old liked them! So yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      I had a friend make these...she added a bit of low sodium soy sauce, and it brought out the smoky flavor of the pepper and bacon. If you haven't tried with a bit of soy sauce, you should! Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      I guess I should have read the reviews before I made these. The cheddar melted off the popper, the bacon didn't crisp properly and the cream cheese needed something to add to the flavor. Luckily we have lots of jalapenos in the garden. So I will make these again using the suggestions in Raquel Grinnell's review. I will update review when I do. I think this could be a great recipe with some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      These are not as good as previous reviewers have suggested...they are better!!! Everyone loved them! I did soften the cream cheese and stir in cheddar just to make it a bit easier. I will precook the bacon a bit next time....and yes there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      We LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was halved by bacon then cooked it some, and placed on top of the cheeses instead of wrapping it! Picture submitted! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      OMG! These were amazing! Like a doofus I realized I'd forgotton the cheese after I had them all wrapped in bacon. So, I put the cheese on top of each immediately after taking them out of the oven and it melted perfectly. I had ideas popping like crazy in my head and just came in from discussing it with my hubby, who loooooves spicy. I love the other suggestions here, too. I'll play with it but here were some of my ideas: 1) Sam's Club has an awesome 3-alarm hobenero cheese. I think a thin slice at the bottom or on top would be good. Same idea for Pepper Jack. 2) Boursin cheeses are loaded with great flavors. 3) I'll make a mixture of cream cheese, fresh pureed garlic and chives. Often, when I want bacon flavor, I put cooked bacon in a food processor and turn it into a powder. I'll make a batch with cream cheese mixed with horseradish and bacon powder before I wrap them. The ideas are endless. I think vegetarians would like them with a spinach and roasted red pepper mixture! Can't wait for Super Bowl Sunday. ~Char.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I'm not going to assign stars to this because I never got to actually eat these - they were gone too quickly! I guess they were a hit ...

      Followed the advice of others below and mixed the shredded cheese with the cream cheese and also chopped up some green onions for the mixture. Be careful not to overstuff the peppers because the cheese does ooze out while baking. Prep time was longer than stated above but still quite easy. I did each step at a time - cut/seeded all the jalapenos, then stuffed all the jalapenos, then wrapped all the jalapenos in bacon. Definitely try to wear gloves because manhandling jalapenos for 30 minutes will burn your skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I have been making something like this for years using a chili grill on the BBQ but tried this recipe as a quick alternative when not starting the grill because of weather. I did experience the same problems other people mentioned about the cheese melting out but otherwise loved the result. Cooking the upright avoids the cheese running but I actually have a Texas Chili Grill for that. I also stuffed a couple with some leftover chorizo and cheese and may have found a new item for brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I liked this, but I will be looking for tips to prevent the cheese from running out. I did add the cheddar to the cream cheese instead of sprinkling on the outside, and I also followed suggestions in some reviews to add chives and I think that was a great touch. This didn't have a big kick to it so I could convince more family members to try some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      My husband made these. As written he thought they were a bit bland but to the next batch he added some spices to the cheese mixture. He used season salt, garlic powder and pepper. They enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Yummy! Simple but so good. The only thing I didn't like was the bacon to sizzle in the oven. But the taste is amazing. Thanks AZRoxy :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Ok, I've been making these for a long time. But with this recipe I can't think the cheese would stay in. Instead, use Queso fresco cheese. you can get it in a lot of grocery stores, but may have to go to a hispanic grocery. It is a crumbly cheese, easy to work with, and softens nicely when hot, but won't leak out. You might want to chop up some andouille and mix it with the cheese. Also, I leave the stems on. These things need a handle. Don't cut completely in half, just down one side. Take out the seeds or leave some, depending on how much heat you want. Put the toothpick in to hold it together and then wrap the bacon around it. Cook in the oven using a broiler pan or a rack to let the grease drain, or cook on the grill(my preference). No need to precook the bacon. Just give it enough time in the oven to cook. You will need to turn them once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      We have made these for cookouts for years. We usually use homegrown jalapenos and put them on the grill! So good!! The seeds are what really creates the heat, so remove them AND RINSE if you can't stand spice and they will only be a mild flavor. If you like heat, you can leave a few of the seeds. I like to mix my cheese and if you do cook them in the oven make sure that you use a rack so that they are not swimming in grease. Like some have said, these do take a few minutes to prepare, so allot for that. You have to scrape all of them out. Also, the seeds burn my hands afterwords, and it's definitely not good if you rub your eyes, so I tend to use a pair of gloves when I am removing the seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Easy and delicious! I also made some with maple syrup mixed into the cream cheese. It sounds weird, but they were fantastic. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      These are fantastic!! I cut them in half and leave them that way, I wrap each half in bacon. My husband and I love these. They are the perfect addition to a grilled steak meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This looks absolutely amazing. I haven't tried them yet, but I can tell that the heat leaches into the bacon and the fat leaches into the peppers making them an amazing marriage. The simplicity of the ingredients list also makes it a provocative dish because the bold flavors get to stand out! I'm trying this tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites