Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      Great recipe. Following previous reviews, I made the following changes:
      Add 3 chopped green onions and some black pepper to the cheese mixture. Put the cheddar cheese in with the cream cheese also. There was no heat in my jalapenos so if you want heat add the seeds, crushed red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper to the cheese mixture.

      Bacon: Pre-cook in batches in paper towel lined pie plate in microwave for 2 minutes and cool.

      Baking: place filled and wrapped poppers on rack over foil lined sheet pan. Bake @ 350 for 10 minutes. This gives the pepper some cooking time. Raise temp to 450 and cook till bacon is crisp and cheese is bubbly and browned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      These are really really good, however a person should be advised about wearing rubber gloves when cutting the peppers and seeding them.

      I didn't and my hands burned for 2 days!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Don't know if anyone else has suggested this or not but the best thing I have found for the hands after seeding your peppers is to wash your hands with the juice of a fresh lemon or some ReaLemon brand juice right out of the bottle and then some Fast Orange brand hand cleaner if you have it or just regular soap and water. The lemon takes away all the burn and the soap or hand cleaner removes the strong lemon smell

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      A great recipe but as everyone else has said this takes much longer than 20 min, took me more like 90 min star to finish. I modified the recipe to make them more bite size by cutting in half after gutted and fill with cheeses, then wrap with a half slice of bacon. This worked fantastically for a work potluck. Highly recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I followed the suggestions and they were a big hit at my cooking club. I also added some garlic to the cream cheese. Very easy to make too! Would be great for the superbowl party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      It was really annoying to go by this recipes directions only to find the bacon (very thin sliced) is still raw after 20 minutes at suggested temperature. Also to have both cheeses in a puddle around each jalapeno. I should have looked at all the alterations folks did to these before I attempted to cook these without a backup plan in time given for a potluck. What is with all the five star reviews? Someone please tell me what I am missing other than going by the recipe. Why not test your recipes before posting them, then most won't have to alter it! Make your adjustments before posting the thing! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      I've made these many times and they are fantastic! You can make them as hot as you want by leaving more or less of the seeds and/or pith. Wrapping the bacon around was annoying for me, so I now cut cooked bacon into thirds and place a piece on each popper. It's still bacony goodness! Love these - thank for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      These are common in the grill forums, as ABTs. Which stands for Atomic Bomb Turds. We love these, but are significantly better on the grill. The grill imparts grill marks and some smoke flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Made these tonight, for the first time. OMG they are freakin awesome.. Anoher addition to friday night appetizer menu. Attending happy hour @ a bar is a thing of the past these days. We have our very own happy hour 2x per month at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was a big hit. (DON'T FORGET TO WEAR GLOVES) Thank you and def. will be making it at my next get together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Okay.. I fix something very similar to this when we are at the lake.. I halve the peppers, put shredded cheese or just a cube of sharp cheddar and real bacon bits.. cook them on a cookie sheet on the grill..sooo easy...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Great recipe! I am on the South Beach diet and this was right up my alley. Make sure and use thin bacon. I used thick and had to cook it longer, plus thinner bacon would be crispier. Thanks for posting! Will be making this again Sunday afternoon for a party. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This is an excellent, simple recipe. I omitted the cheddar cheese, as I am a popper purist. That said, I had never made poppers myself, and am a pepper virgin. I knew not to get the pepper juice near my eyes, yet did not know that if absentmindedly wiped along the upper lip, it burns like nobody's business! Thirty minutes later, my face is still all red (not sure how much is embarrassment, versus actual pepper carnage) but I got those suckers wrapped in the bacon and neatly toothpicked, the oven is preheating and I am excitedly awaiting my treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I tried these on a group of 20 people as a test for a larger party, and they were the favorite recipe of the 9 things I served. They really are good, and the bacon-lovers in the crowd were blown away! I did have to raise the oven to 475 to get the bacon crisp enough. Next time I'll either precook the bacon a little or start them out at the higher temperature. Thanks for a recipe that is wonderful, easy and different. March, 2010: I served these for the third time and they are consistently a hit. Precooking the bacon about halfway really is essential. They can be made at least one day in advance and held in the fridge, which I consider a big plus. If anyone is afraid the peppers will be too spicy, fear not. The cream cheese seems to calm the peppers and even people who don't care much for spicy foods often like these! KK

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This is a very easy recipe that presents well and has everyone raving. I found the smaller peppers (no more than a 1/2 inch to 5/8 inch in diameter) stay wrapped by the bacon better while cooking. Don't know if it's just my oven but found I had to put the broiler on for a couple minutes after the 15 minutes of cooking to crispy up the bacon. Update Oct 2009: I've been making these regularly since discovering this recipe. Just wanted to share that now I usually omit the cheddar cheese and just add a 1/2 to 1 tsp of garlic salt to the creamcheese. Still a party favourite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      It take longer to make them than it does eat them, not fair!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      These are my favorite to put on the grill!!! In fact I make them everytime we grill. I also add a little garlic salt in the cream cheese mixture. Sometimes I get a little devious and leave some seeds in the peppers. This recipe is the best thing since kool aid!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Yum! These are so good. My grandson loves to make these for us to snack on. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      used pineapple cream cheese and 2 tbl of red pepper jelly mixed w/ cream cheese and they were outstanding. Microwaved bacon 70 sec prior to putting in oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      LOVE THESE!!! I made this as written the first time and the next time instead of bacon I used sliced deli ham and left out the cheddar and they were just wonderful that way too! Thanks from this low carber:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes