267 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for the game and we all loved them. Even my daughter who doesnt' like HEAT loved these. Thank you for the recipe to one of our favorite appies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 18, 2008

Made these for a potluck at work. The guys couldn't leave them alone. Very rave worth man-food. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen December 16, 2008

these poppers are great!! I made them for a party tonight and everybody love them. Only thing is to spray some Pam on the baking sheet otherwise they get stuck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbandes December 13, 2008

Wow, these were delicious!! They are better than the regular breaded poppers. One minor issue though...I think the 10 min prep is a very low estimate. It took me almost a half hour to make 20 poppers. Or maybe I'm just slow. Either way, it was no big deal because I had plenty of time but I wanted to mention it in case anyone else making this is in a hurry. I would have liked it if the jalapenos were spicier, but I guess the baking takes out most of the spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG December 01, 2008

6/26/07 - These were perfect. Tom doesn't like cream cheese, so we used only cheddar, turned out great! Yum! 11/23/0 - Just wanted to update this. As you can tell by the photos, we've made these several times over the past year and a half. They are great little appetizers and really, anything wrapped in bacon is a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX November 23, 2008

I would give this recipe all of the stars I possibly could. I am CRAZY about this recipe. And you can change the amounts to make as many or as little as you would like. WONDERFUL!! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
basfishinlady November 08, 2008

Yum! I left the stem on, so we could have a handle to hold onto while we ate them. My favorite tool, a grapefruit spoon, was used to remove the seeds and membrane. I found that if you angel the center of the bacon over the center top of the pepper that the ends can easily be tucked under the pepper and put on the baking sheet. Don't be afraid to stretch that bacon around the pepper. These were not spicy hot at all. I was surprised, even though I know the heat came from the seeds and membrane. DH knowing these were jalapenos, ate 2 of them after I had told him they were not hot. He does not do spicy foods at all! I'll be making these again, thank you so much for posting this recipe. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2008* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J November 01, 2008

Excellent choice to make for my party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Chef Lori~ October 24, 2008

These are absolutely phenomenal! I will be making them many many more times. I have already taking them to two BBQ's. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon October 08, 2008

We loved these! Can't say much else that hasn't already been said, except try them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 October 07, 2008
Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers