268 Reviews

Made for the Super Bowl.... didn't last long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC February 01, 2009

Made these for a party. They never even made it out of the kitchen and onto the serving plate for the party. Big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SailingChef February 01, 2009

Made a batch of these last weekend to preview before I make them for the Super Bowl. Yummmmmm! These are SO good, they will be my go-to recipe for poppers! I went thru lots of the previous reviews & these are the tips I used: Lined baking sheet with foil and sprayed the foil with oil. Softened the cream cheese and added the cheddar to it. Used a grapefruit spoon to remove the seeds and membranes from the peppers. And, best of all, they freeze well! Thanks all for the great advice and thank you VERY much for posting AZRoxy63!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie January 28, 2009

This is the second time that I have made these and this time I took the advice of others to mix the cheeses with cooked bacon (that did lessen the prep time) however, I didn't secure them together with a slice of bacon ... everything oozed out, but still rocked!! Thx 4 sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blooeyez in Maine January 11, 2009

I didn't try these but my guests loved them and I actually should have made more because we ran out very quickly. I only made about 12. I used finely shredded Mexican blend cheese and mixed it into the cream cheese. I put a toothpick through to hold the bacon on. And baked for 20 minutes in a 375 degree oven then broiled on high for about 2 minutes to crisp up the bacon a little bit more. Be sure to use thin or regular bacon and not thick so the bacon can crisp up easily. Thank you for the recipe! I'll be making it again for more parties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia January 07, 2009

Dee-licious! My new favorite appetizer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipesrmypassion January 01, 2009

so yummy!! I made a double batch of these and froze the extra. I cooked up one of the frozen batches yesterday and it stood up to the freezing well. My recommendation is to freeze them individually on a plate before putting them in big ziploc bag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GourmetGradStudent December 31, 2008

My guests clobbered these puppies, they were fantastic! The only thing I did different was to slice a small strip of pepper jack cheese for each pepper, instead of topping them with shredded cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dinahmite December 28, 2008

Thank you for a great recipe! I have been making these for a while and my family loves them. Especially my sister she has requested them for our Christmas Eve party tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosenfeld4 December 24, 2008
Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers