Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2006

      YUM! These are so fabulous! These were easy to make, and boy did they disapear quickly.Thank you for the great GLUTEN FREE recipe. These will be made over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Fabulous. Can't wait to make them again - although they disappeared so fast that I'm going to have to make double next time. I'm not entirely sure what jalapeno peppers are (apart from the pickled ones in jars), so I used the usual green chillies that you get in UK supermarkets. Really easy to prepare ahead (I made them up in the morning, ready to pop in the oven later in the day).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I added the cheese to my cream cheese mixture and also added chopped cilantro and green onion to the cheese mixture. I did notice though that the bottom of the poppers didn't cook as well. The fatty part of the bacon was on the bottom. I will next time wrap them differently. Put the seam at the bottom so they don't come apart. They are VERY YUMMY!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      These peppers rock. I made them last weekend for a movie night with friends and they were inhaled! I made them again tonight just for me and Dugan as an entree. Last weekend I filled them to the rim with cream cheese and then put shredded cheddar on top and wrapped with bacon. THe excess cheddar cheese bubbled over and most of it was lost. But they were delicious, anyway. Tonight, I half filled them with cream cheese and using my finger I formed a "well" and then filled the well with shredded cheddar til it came to the top of the rim (but level instead of heaping)of the cut peppers. I had no spillage or leakage of any cheese and they were not only delicious but beautiful. I also used a variety of peppers. Red jalapeno, green jalapeno, and banana peppers. They were all delicious. I prefered the green and Dugan preferred the red. But if you have picky guests consider the banana peppers, also. They have ZERO heat but are also outstanding and delicious. I would happily pay money for these in a restaurant. One other point... be sure to use regular or thin sliced bacon. The first time I used thick cut (because that was what I had) and it took some time under the broiler to crispen. But that only validates my point. Which is... you can't screw these up... they are wonderful and Dugan wants me to tell you that this is the best recipe I have force fed him from 'Zaar. And I have made him eat alot of recipes from 'zaar. He loves you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      So Yummie and easy. They taste like mini chili Rellenos except better b/c they arent fried. I used turkey bacon and they came out great. I had to make 3 batches b/c the guests kept requesting more. Awesome. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Oh so good! I made only 6 jalapenos for my husband and myself and these were great, in fact I wished I had made more. I can't wait to make them for friends, they will be very impressed. Thank you for this super easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      These where AMAZING, I loved them! Just make sure you get all the vains out of peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Really great appetizer recipe! I halved the recipe for 4 of us, and it was just right. You dont really get the heat from the jalepenos until the end, and the bacon is a great twist on this otherwise standard appetizer. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      These have been a family favorite for years!! If you use a grapefruit spoon, it is easy to remove the membranes and seeds. We have also 1/2 cooked the bacon first so that it gets a bit more crispy without overcooking the peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      IF, and I repeat IF, you have any of these left over; cut off the stems and pop them in a morning omelet. Talk about fabulous! I love this recipe. I made far too many for my family of four, so I put some in omelets the next morning and family members who don't even like eggs snarfed them down. You can cut out the seeds and the membranes if you don't like them spicy, but I find that the cooking process itself turns down the heat a bit. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      These were fabulous. If you don't like them as spicy take out most of the membrane inside of the pepper, this contributes to the heat level. A little time consuming to make but definately worth the effort. I think you could easily make these a day ahead and then just bake them when you need them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      There is not much to say about these, except they are just to die for EXCELLENT! Thanks for posting this recipe STEPHANIE LILLARD....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      My close group of friends now ask for these EVERY time we spend the evening together! They LOVE 'em and can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      OMG! By far the best snack and/or appetizer that anyone I know has ever tasted! I think this is definitely the BEST recipe on this website!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      I can't imagine a more blissfull heavenly experience.. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I make these but cook them on the grill and omit the cream cheese! They are wonderful. Any idea if they can be kept warm in a crock pot?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      These were absolutely wonderful. Easy to make. Next time, I hope I find hotter jalepeno's. The one's I had for this one were way too mild :( These were great. Thank you. They are definatly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I haven't actually used this recipe but I have made these. They are absolutely wonderful. I could eat the whole lot of them by myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      These little gems are outstanding!! They make a huge batch in no time at all. I softened the cream cheese and mixed the cheddar into it. That way I didn't have to carefully top each pepper with the cheddar. I made them all up and popped them in the frige to set up the cream cheese and prepare the rest of the goodies for the meal. I might try spraying the tin foil with a little cooking spray because some of them stuck a little. Thanks for a simple but impressive appetizer!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes