Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2007

      These are soooo good!!! Surprisingly not hot and the flavours just work fabulously together. Used a foil lined cookie sheet to make clean up easier, otherwise made exactly as directed. My DS wants to mix some of the jalapeno seeds with the cream cheese to make them hotter, but I like them just the way they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Worth all the stars! But my peppers seemed to all flatten not sure why... i'll try it again .. even with the shape melted, they were devoured. i did use cream cheese spread maybe thatss why?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      The absolute hit of our Christmas Party...I scaled the recipe back and I was so sorry that I did. They went so fast. I did add slightly to the recipe. I added Adobo (my husband is Puerto Rican and we use that in everything) to the cream cheese and I also pimientos (drained well. As another reviewer stated, I mixed the cheddar in the cream cheese too. It was FABULOUS. Going to make them again this weekend! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I make this every week! The only thing different I do is I grill them. I personally think these are to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      My family fell in love with these little wonders. I did not find them too spicy at all. I did buy larger jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Addictive and Wonderful!!! Great with tequila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Oh so very good..really really good.. not with this recipe but others I've made with wrapping bacon around something.. I've learnt a little trick.. I kinda "pre cook" the bacon a while maybe about 2 min..(just check every few seconds..I also pre cut with my kitchen shears before nuking if it calls for half slices) anyhow back to THIS recipe..WONDERFUL...EASY and a hit!! UPDATE NOV 17th My son liked these so much HE is making them for a football party he is hosting this Sunday.. he said these are EXCELLENT!! well I think so too but that is a REAL complement from him as usually his coment is "it is ok" on things I make when he comes over

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Ok.. I have to add my two cents here. Thess are delicious! BUT. .. The wrapping of the bacon was too time consuming for me. My back started to hurt. My guests like the hot stuff and will eat these like candy. The firt batch I did as directed. My jalapeños weren't hot. They were all different sizes but none were really 'kickin'. So... Second batch: I sprinkled the insides of the peppers with a little Kosher salt and a bit of ground habanero pepper. These turned out very good.. but again.. it was too time consuming (and expensive) for me to wrap them in bacon. Some of them would tilt over and the bacon would unwrap a little. It was just not the easy appetizer I've been reading about here. Ok.. then I came up with this: I sprinkled the pepper with the salt and hot pepper, stuffed with cream cheese and then sliced the bacon crosswise into a little less than 1/2-inch pieces and put a piece of bacon on the top of the cream cheese in each pepper half. I then sprinkled with some chili powder. Now I don't have to use 2 pounds of bacon. I used about 5 slices of bacon. The flavor of the bacon is still there. Thanks for a great recipe. They are good no matter how you cook them. I just like to make things as easy as I can. Now I can whip these up in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      OMG!! YUMMY!! ADDICTING!! Can I give it 10 stars?? I have made this for every possible occasion in the last 3 weeks I could think of! Really yummy with maple flavored bacon too. My SIL (sister-in-law) made them on the grill one night- she skewered them and cooked them- yummy too! The only change is- serve them when they are hot- not cool (unless you like room temp. bacon????) You can save a few calories by placing them on a paper towel once cooked but before serving (to soak up some of the bacon fat). And remember- the funny thing about jalapenos is that some are hot and some are not- and you never know until you bit in!! PS-DO NOT touch your eyes (or anyone else's) while taking the seeds out of the jalapenos!! I use a spoon to just scrap out the seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This is my favorite way to have Jalapeno Poppers. Another variation that we do is to omit the cheddar cheese and use a maple bacon - great combination of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Rich, creamy, and just the right amount of heat. I added real bacon bits and mixed the cheeses together, then pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave so it'd be nice & crispy. My 1lb. Oscar Meyer bacon package had 10 slices - enough for 20 peppers, with a little cheese mixture left over for some yummy stuffed mushrooms. Clean up was easy because I used release foil. The worst part of prep was scraping out the seeds - that took longer than the total 10 min. prep time listed - but overall it's an easy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      made these for euchre...they were a big hit....but boy are the a pistol to clean...the fumes were really getting to me...I had the front door open so I could get some fresh air and it was 30 degrees out...haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These were lovely and tasty. Just the right balance of zing and cheesey taste. I also cooked them for a little longer as I like bacon to be crispy. They got eaten very fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      These are fantastic, particularly for low-carb'ers, and so simple to make! I wound up using thick-sliced bacon, which meant cooking them for about 25 minutes. They were worth it and, since the cream cheese and bacon mellow the jalapeno flavor even my teenager liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This was very good. The first time hubby made this -- well he didn't cook it long enough and they were super hot! We found out the longer we bake them, the less hot they get and a little more sweet. Don't get the impression though, that these don't get hot -- they are still pretty hot :D Thanks for the appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      These are AWESOME!!! I followed the tips left by Pot Scrubber and they came out fantastic. DH2B asked me to make them again tonight! I love poppers but the whole deep frying ordeal is such a pain - We didn't miss the breading at all.... and who can go wrong with bacon!!!! FABULOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      These were so easy and delicious. I took them to a party to watch football and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I took these camping and cooked them on a grill. I just made a slit and removed the seeds and slipped in a piece of cream cheese and a piece of cheddar. They were such a hit. We will have these next time we camp too. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites