267 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

these thing are great!!! thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Big Worm August 22, 2009

Jackpot!!! These are simple to do and taste great. Wear gloves especially if you wear contacts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Craigsmo August 21, 2009

OMG - awesome!!!!!! Something I did to soften the peppers is pre bake them for about five minutes. I made several versions and sitcking to the origional recipe is best - however I did leave out the bacon- it overpowered the other flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Artwhimsy August 20, 2009

These were great! I couldn't believe how mild the peppers were after baking them. My eyes and throat were burning just cutting them, so I was afraid they'd be too hot to eat. After 15 minutes in the oven, though, they were actually almost sweet. I wish I had some bacon to wrap them with...maybe next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover August 17, 2009

I cannot believe how wonderful this recipe is! Make them with the smaller jalapenos so that you can just pop one in for a mouthful of delicious goodness! Thank you so much, AZRoxy for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elbie August 11, 2009

I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! We have been making these WONDERFUL poppers for 2 years now. DH and I don't like cream cheese, so I stuffed them with chunks of cheddar instead. That's the only thing I did differently. These are amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadasah July 26, 2009

This is worth 10 stars! I put everything in the food processor to make it into a dip...I don't think it will last until tomorrow. We have 12 jalapeno plants in the garden, and now a really good way to use a few of them. Great flavor, even for a Wisconsin girl like me. Not really hot just really good. I also added a red pepper, and a small onion. I have used only 1 pkg. of bacon, and haven't added the cheese yet...I would tell my best friends to make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 July 04, 2009

Just excellent! As always though the prep time was very understated. It takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to seed and stuff 25 fresh jalepenos! Very addictive and I am incredibly sorry I looked at the nutrition information here. LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LondonKarma June 13, 2009

I made these for a family vacation weekend in a cabin. The oven had to be at least 20 years old! LOL Anyway, these were a huge hit, everyone loved them, even my sister who had to wash her mouth out with water for 10 minutes straight (what a wuss!). They were supposed to be a course for dinner, but somehow became an appetizer after someone spotted them on the table. Easy to make once you get the seeds out. Don't forget to refrain from touching anything else before washing your hands (unlike my fiancee who used the restroom without washing his hands beforehand, hahahaha, best part of the weekend) He agrees that you should not leave the bacon out for any reason.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doglover0130 June 09, 2009

I have made these twice now and can say that they are outstanding. The trick is to scrape the inside of the peppers pretty well or else they will be too hot. I cook them for longer than the recipe states because I like the bacon very crispy. I am planning to make a trayful for christmas and take them to a family with teenagers who can bake them and enjoy as they wish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kmmd June 06, 2009
Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers