Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      I made an appetizer dinner with #86644 and #43908. I used turkey bacon and light cream cheese. I wrapped the bacon around the short side of the pepper, but looking at the picture, longwise would be better. Yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      i had to bake mine for much longer than 15 minutes, however, it was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Made these today for lunch! Halved the recipe, and had 12 halves for each of us. I didn't have much selection of jalepenos, and pretty much grabbed the last 12 at the store. I don't know why, but some were very spicy (very few) and most were not. That part was disappointing. I would have LOVED the recipe had that not occured. I partially microwaved the bacon prior to wrapping, and ended up with about 1/4 of a bacon slice too much, per pepper half. So I cut those bits off, and put the overlapping bits baking sheet side down. I ran out of bacon, so I used those 1/4 pieces and just laid them on top of the jalepenos instead of wrapping. It's almost more of a pain to wrap them than it's worth, so I think next time, I'll cook some bacon, cut it into little chunks and mix right into the cream cheese/cheddar cheese mixture I stuffed the peppers with. Then again...the stuffing might leak out a little. I'll give it a try anyways. Thanks AZRoxy63! I'll give 'em another try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Until today, I've only had bacon a few times...and each time, it was dry and crunchy. I just thought that whoever cooked it, over cooked it...and thought that bacon, if prepared well, would be tasty. Well, I was craving jalapeno poppers and wanted it protein style. Intrigued, I went out and bought my first package of bacon (2 pounds). I started off by cutting some of the bacon in half and leaving some whole. I knew it would shrink but I thought it would maybe just squeeze the jalapenos, making them rounder on the top. Well, 450 degrees and 10 minutes later, I pull them out and the bacon IS cooked (AND it wasn't dry and crunchy...the outer layer of the bacon was a little crispy but still soft)...and it did shrink...squeezing the cream cheese mixture up. After trying the bacon itself, I realized that I don't really like bacon...and bacon was pretty much all I tasted. But for those bacon-fans, I'm sure this would be just excellent! I'm waiting for my husband (a bacon lover) to see how he likes them...the only thing is...he can't handle spicy stuff. It's good for my diet so I'm going to eat what I made! I also feel good about sticking to my diet while getting to eat the poppers that I craved! =) OH, also, before I started assembling them, I put the jalapenos in salty boiling water for 2-3 minutes so that they would soften up. I dried the excess water AND THEN added the cream cheese mixture. Before even putting the bacon on, or cooking them, I ate one...and another...and then I decided to stop. The jalapeno w/the cream cheese mixture alone was addictive. But, the jalapenos were bland. Wrapping it w/bacon helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These were very good. I lined my pan with tinfoil and sprayed the tinfoil with non-stick spray for easy serving and cleanup. The only real change I made was to use a full strip of center cut bacon on each popper which was very tasty. I promised DH that next time I'll try this recipe with sections of green bell pepper as he doesn't do spicy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      D'lish like a laser. Like a hot bacon laser on the target of my appetite. Must find a way to make the bacon cook long enough without the cheese melting out as much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I made these for a BBQ and everyone LOVED them. It took me a lot longer than 10 minutes to prep and my fingers were BURNING all night afterwards so be cautious and wear gloves maybe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      These were fabulous!!! I cooked them a bit longer to get the bacon really crisp, these were a huge hit!!!! We were surprised that they weren't hot, will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I have made these twice in one week. We love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting, AZRoxy63 -- they helped me win the grand prize at an appetizer party this weekend! They are *amazingly* delicious. The only modification I made was to bake a touch longer (about 20 mins, to toast the cheese and crisp the bacon a bit more) and I added a sprinkle of kosher salt. I probably cheated and super-stuffed the peppers with a lot of cream cheese because I didn't measure, but hey...I was playing to win. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

    • on July 21, 2007

      My friend actually taught me how to make these. I use fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon. They are delicious! I'm going to try adding some lump crab meat to it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      These were great. I made them for our Halloween party this weekend. They were a huge hit! Thanks. It took me a little longer to get the bacon to cook...about 25 minutes total. Made this again for a party. This time I took the advice of some other posters. I half cooked bacon before wrapping it around the peppers. I also mixed in the cheddar with the cream cheese. I sprinkled some salt and pepper on the peppers before adding the cheese mixture. This was the best batch I have ever made! The bacon was perfectly crispy and I didn't have to bake them any longer than the recipe called for, like I did last time. Everyone loved them! Thanks so much! Oh, and I mostly made these the night before. I did everything but the bacon the night before and they were just perfect. So, that's always good when you can prep something the day before a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were a huge hit for a July 4th bbq! I may try a broiler pan for the next time so the grease can drain through. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These were a HUGE hit - even the non-spicy eaters enjoyed them....can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I made twice the amount for a party. I couldn't keep up with the demand! This recipe will get alot of use at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      These are just great!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Delicious! The cheese combines so wonderfully with the jalapeno so it's not too spicy. We halved the recipe since there is only two of us. They would be perfect to bring as an appetizer to a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Love these- we sprinkle steak seasoning on top- so good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      OH!! I enjoyed!! Nothing to change at all. It took me a bit longer to bake in the oven but still it was Great!!! I have a new word for anything way to good!! I call it NASTY GOOD!!! My taste buds are going crazy over the taste. Thank You for posting...Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    85%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites