268 Reviews

I made these for my open house Christmas eve and they were inhaled! I could have made 3 times as many poppers and I still would have had none left. Everyone wanted the recipe. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AgileK9s December 26, 2009

Very simple and deliciuos . We enjoyed these as chrismas appetizers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sarita in Austin Texas December 25, 2009

My wonderful husband adores these, and apparently so does his office. This will be the third Christmas party in a row that they have specifically requested them. Although this year, I'm going to remember to wear gloves while I assemble them. Last year, I made 4 dozen of them, and got jalapeno oil burned hands, couldn't sleep. Just a little suggestion :) I make these with turkey bacon, which is very thin, less fatty and tastes very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BikeBookBread December 17, 2009

The family just loved them! Very easy to make. Followed the recipe as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollypaul December 13, 2009

these are wonderful! i tweaked the recipe a bit by adding a bit of garlic powder and i also mixed the cheeses together. these are sooo tasty!!! i am planning on serving them at my annual holiday party. even my hubby who does not like jalapeños enjoyed these!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bizlas November 10, 2009

Everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beerchef October 18, 2009

A hit at a baby shower (the mom-to-be was craving bacon). I did 25 with pork bacon and 25 with turkey bacon. Used one of the review suggestions to heat the turkey a little (1 minute) in the microwave to stretch them out a little. Another reviewer tip to start wrapping over the top of the pepper, to hold the cheese in. Suggest doing both of these. Great peppers. Will make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookalicious October 18, 2009

I've been making these for years. I use parchment paper, cook turkey bacon for 30 seconds in microwave and stretch the bacon so make it easier to stick a toothpick in. Love these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 30, 2009

These are great-I soaked the toothpicks and grilled the poppers - you have to keep an eye out so you don't lose all the cheese but it worked out well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pnelso September 21, 2009
Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers