Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      I make a simalar recipe..melt brown 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup butter and drizzle over top before baking. ..then sprinkle with garlic powder and hickory smoked salt. the sweetness adds a lot to the flavors. always asked for at family gatherings and now I have friends making it for their gatherings!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      So easy to make, but looks, so impressive. Bacon baked in the oven has such a delicious taste, and flavors the green beans so well. I also used fresh beans that I first steamed for about 8 to 9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Absolutely divine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I have been making these, receipe from another source, for years. Try some French dressing on top...awesome! There is also a recipe that marinates the green beans & bacon in soy sauce prior to baking. Just another twist, delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I found this recipe from using the Random Recipe link and I am glad I did! In this house we all love bacon so I knew this would be a big hit! I also used fresh green beans that I steamed for about 5 minutes. Only difference was I added about an eighth of a teaspoon of black pepper. These are awesome! Thanks Rachel Lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      I recently learned to make bacon in the oven and I just love the great crispy taste of it that way. So how could I not love this dish? Dugan grunted and snorted the whole time he was eating these bundles. (That is a good thing)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      WOW! this recipe is so divine. I used fresh green beans and the way I did mine was I steamed them for 5-8 minutes and let them cool for minute or so and than instead of cutting bacon in half I just rolled a bundle of beans with one strip. We really loved the flavor and I was happy that it was a easy way of making green beans totally different from the regular way of making beans. I will be making these again in the near future! Thanks for sharing your recipe Rachel Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      These were so good! I made them for Easter Dinner and they were gone in a flash. These were a nice change from green bean casserole. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      These are quite good. We like to make them as Asparagus or Green Bean Bundles #111515, which bakes in a brown sugar/butter sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.3
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    76%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 577.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites