Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2009

      Fab. Nice flavor and texture combination. Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Delish. I didn't precook the bacon and thought it was just fine that way. I was out of fresh parsley, so used dried.... not a good idea, next time I'll opt for fresh. Made for New Years Day and got lots of oh's and ah's... thanks Marie, a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I did render my bacon in the microwave and I cooked my bundles on the grill. Everyone loved these!!! Thank you for a great recipe, Marie!Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      YUM! I also prebaked my bacon before wrapping the asparagus and it turned out perfect. I didn't have time to do the oil so I just drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with garlic powder. They were awesome but I will definitely do it properly next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Very good! I will totally be making this again, the garlic/parsley oil is a really nice touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Pretty good... I realized I like my bacon more crisp, and this was still a little "floppy." If I make again, I'd make more garlic oil, I found I was adding just plain oil and garlic salt as I made more bundles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Excellent as well as attractive. I didn't saute garlic with oil and instead just drizzled plain olive oil and sprinkled with garlic salt. My asparagus were quite thin so used about 8-10 stalks per bundle and got five bundles. Needed to cook for about 28 minutes. Thanks for posting a company perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      My sweety told me that he didn't eat asparagus until he saw me make this. He now requests asparagus all the time. Thanks for helping me add one more green vegetable to his diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Awesome. Loved the flavor of these. I didn't want to use so much bacon for each bundle, so I cut the bacon in half, vertically, and only used a half for each bundel. Some I made with the whole strip. I think I like the 1/2 better. thanks so much Marie. Made for Adopt a Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      The cook time on this dish is PERFECT! They were crisp tender and incredibly flavorful. I didn't need toothpicks, and found one piece of bacon to work well - and sooo tasty! The only thing I did differently was to toss the asparagus and garlic mixture in a large ziplock bag. I will be making this ALL of the time. Thank you for sharing Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Didn't change a thing- this recipe is perfect just as it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Delicious! I had bacon and asparagus left over from another recipe so I tried this. Can anything with bacon wrapped around it ever be bad? This would be a great entertaining dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Absolutely amazing flavor, and my guests loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Wonderful! A huge hit at my holiday table. I will make this recipe often. Thanks for sharing Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      These turned out wonderful...I made then for a dinner party I had and the presentation was perfect...I am sure I will be making these alot for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Can't go wrong, can you, with these ingredients! Only problem I had was getting the bacon to crisp - after baking, I put under the broiler for a few minutes but still didn't quite crisp up enough for us. But even without the bacon, very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      O M G!!!! This is soooo yummy! My picky eaters will even eat this....it amazes me! I have used garlic-infused oil to rave reviews, but I like the look of the garlic on the asparagus. The trick is not to burn it! This is a keeper Marie, and thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Delicious, Marie. These were a hit with my husband and I, and a great complement to ham and mashed potatoes. Next time I might cook them for a shorter period of time at a higher temp in order to crisp the bacon a bit. Tasty as is, however! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I made this for Christmas dinner, I even made extra. Now I was warned that no one in my family liked asparagus. They were the only part of the otherwise basically standard dinner that was "different". People were complaining that I didn't make more! So easy and beautifully presented. I will be making this more often with regular meals as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Heavenly. I served it with a mushroom ravioli in alfredo sauce that was fantastic. GREAT way to get DH's to eat veggies. I didn't see it in the instructions, but I just spinkled the parsely (I used dried) and garlic over the top before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.5
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    72%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 485.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes