49 Reviews

This was simple to make and so tasty! Bacon makes everyhing better, but with the garlic oil as well, this was a fantastic appetiser which we will definitely be having again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog November 11, 2014

Wonderful side with dinner tonight. I used turkey bacon and cooked a few minutes less. Everything else was the same. When I make this with real bacon, I will either pre cook the bacon or use thin bacon and cook under the broiler, since at 20 minutes the thinner asparagus we like would have been overcooked. Thanks for sharing. I've done this with prosciutto but not regular bacon. Great dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie August 21, 2013

This was the best!! I had half a pound of bacon and a bunch of asparagus in the fridge and this was the perfect way to use it up. I will be making this again - over and over, I wish I used 2 bunches of asparagus and a whole lb of bacon, it was that good! I did not use toothpicks, I just wrapped the bacon around the asparagus and it stayed very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets May 14, 2013

Served this at our small (4 person) Thanksgiving dinner to great acclaim. Following the lead of many reviewers, I did wrap the bacon at an angle to get almost complete coverage. It did take quite a bit longer than 20 minutes to brown up, though -- although perhaps that was because we kept opening the oven to see if it was done yet! Will certainly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l'ecole November 26, 2010

Fantastic!! I used thin-cut bacon and wrapped it sideways, covering the length of the stalks of asparagus. I ended up baking it for an additional 10 minutes and it was just perfect! Tasted great and was a big hit. This is a great dish for company due to its ease in preparation and its beautiful presentation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnuSami October 10, 2010

It's four stars not because I didn't like it but because my boyfriend and friend wasn't as fond of it as I was??? I really liked it though, the asparagus was perfect with a tinge of sweetness and the bacon was heavenly. I also wrapped the bacon sideways going up to the tip, great coverage and it looked beautiful I wished I had taken a picture of it but I couldn't wait to sample them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
honeycrisp May 01, 2010

Delicious and easy to prepare. I also wrapped the bacon at an angle for more coverage and drizzled with homemade garlic infused olive oil..sprinkled fresh parsley at the end. Wonderful side dish at dinner and leftovers made a great pannini the next day for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martha Fan April 24, 2010

Simply delicious! These are quite easy to make and they are a complete hit! Perfect as an appetizer or a side dish. I placed the asparagus at an angle before rolling the bacon up, this way there was maximum coverage and you got bacon with every bite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cbrochu April 14, 2010
Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles