Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2011

      We loved this! I did add a scant teaspoon of dijon mustard to the olive oil/garlic blend, coating the spears before I wrapped them. I used hickory smoked bacon that was on the thick side so I baked for 30 minutes, flipping the bundles after 15 minutes. The perfect side for our Christmas Eve Dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      These are delicious, great for garlic lovers like me, and make a really nice presentation. The only issue I had was my own fault - I used thick cut bacon, and the bacon wasn't done enough when the asparagus was done. Next time I'll either pre-cook the bacon just a little bit, or I'll use thin cut bacon. Otherwise I made as directed, didn't need to use toothpicks though, just wrapped the bacon around the bundles. Made this for a different Thanksgiving side and it went over really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      These are so yummy. I had smaller Asparagus so I cooked the bacon for about 10 minutes first (I used turkey bacon and regular bacon) then I cooked olive oil and garlic in a pan and poured it all in a zip lock bag and tossed together. I wrapped the bacon around 4 pieces of the Asparagus and cooked for 10 minutes it was perfect! Everyone loved it and it had suck a nice presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I agree, you can never go wrong with bacon wrapped ANYTHING! I cheated and took a short cut and just drizzled with olive oil and garlic powder before wrapping w/ the partially cooked bacon. I'm sure it would have been heavenly if I had taken the extra step with the garlic steeped oil. I served alongside cheddar broccoli rice, and grilled rib-eye topped w/ sauteed mushrooms and onions. OUTSTANDING side to complement our dinner. Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      WOW! This was good, how can you go wrong with bacon wrapped anything? I cooked the bacon partially in the microwave before wrapping the bundles. We actually had this twice in one week because we liked it so much the first time we tried it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was so amazing!!! I did render the bacon before wrapping, might do it more next time because i really like my bacon crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      oh dear...these are so delish!!! i prebaked my bacon for about 10 minutes, then i tossed the asparagus with the oil, then wrapped in bacon. i didn't need toothpicks, because i just wrapped a whole piece around the stalks. i think precooking the bacon results in crispy bacon without overcooked asparagus. thanks so much for such a keeper recipe! every asparagus lover should try this...the flavor is insane!! thanks again, marie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      These were terrific. I made them ahead of time and popped them in the refrigerator until time to cook. I just 'tied' the bacon around the bundles which worked well. No need for toothpicks. Everyone really loved these. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      This was simple to make and so tasty! Bacon makes everyhing better, but with the garlic oil as well, this was a fantastic appetiser which we will definitely be having again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

    • on March 10, 2014

    • on August 21, 2013

      Wonderful side with dinner tonight. I used turkey bacon and cooked a few minutes less. Everything else was the same. When I make this with real bacon, I will either pre cook the bacon or use thin bacon and cook under the broiler, since at 20 minutes the thinner asparagus we like would have been overcooked. Thanks for sharing. I've done this with prosciutto but not regular bacon. Great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This was the best!! I had half a pound of bacon and a bunch of asparagus in the fridge and this was the perfect way to use it up. I will be making this again - over and over, I wish I used 2 bunches of asparagus and a whole lb of bacon, it was that good! I did not use toothpicks, I just wrapped the bacon around the asparagus and it stayed very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Served this at our small (4 person) Thanksgiving dinner to great acclaim. Following the lead of many reviewers, I did wrap the bacon at an angle to get almost complete coverage. It did take quite a bit longer than 20 minutes to brown up, though -- although perhaps that was because we kept opening the oven to see if it was done yet! Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Fantastic!! I used thin-cut bacon and wrapped it sideways, covering the length of the stalks of asparagus. I ended up baking it for an additional 10 minutes and it was just perfect! Tasted great and was a big hit. This is a great dish for company due to its ease in preparation and its beautiful presentation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      It's four stars not because I didn't like it but because my boyfriend and friend wasn't as fond of it as I was??? I really liked it though, the asparagus was perfect with a tinge of sweetness and the bacon was heavenly. I also wrapped the bacon sideways going up to the tip, great coverage and it looked beautiful I wished I had taken a picture of it but I couldn't wait to sample them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Delicious and easy to prepare. I also wrapped the bacon at an angle for more coverage and drizzled with homemade garlic infused olive oil..sprinkled fresh parsley at the end. Wonderful side dish at dinner and leftovers made a great pannini the next day for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Simply delicious! These are quite easy to make and they are a complete hit! Perfect as an appetizer or a side dish. I placed the asparagus at an angle before rolling the bacon up, this way there was maximum coverage and you got bacon with every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      4.5 stars. The only thing I change was halving the oil. I baked them as stated and the bacon was just right but the asparagus was slightly burnt. I think it's because there's not enough oil to coat the asparagus. So may be reducing oil here is not an option if you want the perfect result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Positively delicious! I didn't realize I was to saute the garlic and parsley in the olive oil though... duh.. so I had to go back and add the olive oil after I warmed them. I think next time I will put the asparagus and garlic/parsley oil in a ziplock back to coat I had a little trouble drizzling the oil on. Tasty Tasty side dish! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Garlic Asparagus Bundles

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.5
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    72%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 485.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes