Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped, Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped, Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2013

      i used diced jalapenos instead of onions...yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Before I made this recipe, I had no friends. I am now armed for life with a recipe ready to make a difference...accumulating one friend at a time. ;-) (I wink so much from story telling that people think I have a permanent twitch.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I stuffed mine with jalapeno cream cheese and asparagus. It was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      This was real good. I cooked the bacon in the oven on a cookie sheet while cutting all the fat from the chicken, flattening it, and mixing the cream cheese mixture. By the time that was done the bacon was partially cooked as the recipe calls for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Great starter recipe for someone who is testing the waters with basic culinary skills. I found this to be not only bland but very dry. Could be tweaked a little....a flavored cream cheese and maybe a sauce to drizzle over the final product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      It was pretty good. But for the effort it took to cook the bacon somewhat ahead of time, chop up the onions, pound the chicken flat, etc, I had higher hopes. Maybe my tastes are just too simple but for the taste and flavor I would have been just as happy putting chicken breasts under the broiler with some barbeque sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

    • on July 08, 2010

      Wonderful! I went heavy on the cream cheese and green onion, still rolled it, but only had the cheese in a glob in the middle. I secured it with 2 pieces raw bacon (wished I used 3, because we love bacon!), then grilled it. To grill these on propane, get the grill hot, turn off all but one burner. The remaining burner should be on low. Put the chicken over the burners that are off and close the lid. Leave it closed for 25 min, then flip the chicken and close for another 20 min. Then open the grill, turn up the heat and put the chicken directly over to sear the bacon the rest of the way. Yummm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      perfect! I'm not a fan of green onions so I just left them out. I also didn't "roll" the chicken up, I more folded each corner up and fastened with the bacon around it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This is so easy to make and is such a nice twist on having regular chicken. I didn't pre-cook the bacon and didn't broil after, but just cooked the entire thing for 10 minutes longer and it turned out just great! I only used 1 piece of bacon per piece of chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped, Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.9
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    58%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 118.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 364.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites