Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken With Sour Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken With Sour Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2013

      I made something similar to this for supper tonight before I found this recipe. I baked 5 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. For the sauce, I mixed 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 can sour cream (I spooned sour cream into the can for measuring), salt, pepper, paprika, lemon & herb seasoning, and chives. I warmed the sauce on the stove and spooned some on top of the chicken when I fixed the plates. Served with mashed potatoes, corn, and carrots sweetened with molasses, it was a big hit. I wish I had thought about the bacon. But I will definitely use bacon next time. I'm thinking this sauce will also work well for chicken breasts stuffed with ham and swiss cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Made as written. Found sour cream taste over powered the dish. Just personal taste. Sorrry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was really good and I loved how easy it was! I took some of the other reviewers info and changed the cooking just a little. I used b/s chicken thighs (that's what I had) and wrapped the bacon around and then sauteed a little before putting them in the oven with the cream sauce. I should have sauteed a little more but was afraid of over cooking the chicken. Was still very good served with mashed poatoes. Made for Football Pool win Wildcard week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      love this ! easy to make, added some white wine and crushed pepper on top made it very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      A long time favorite of mine. Great for company, too. The recipe I use calls for a layer of dried beef in the bottom of the casserole dish. This adds even more flavor. I have to find anyone who doesn't love this. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Total comfort food! This was easy to make and we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was very easy to fix.... I prepared it with rice, Brussels sprouts, and a fresh garden salad... I love the flavors of the sauce and the chicken.... The bacon was good, but I couldn't get it to brown.... Like Caroline said, I will pre-cook the bacon next time.... Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Very good and easy! Next time I will pre-cook the bacon some to advance crispness and reduce the grease and thicken the sauce before serving. Great flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      DH and I really liked this dish, the sauce was rich and tasty. I used turkey bacon, light sour cream and fat free chicken soup, and i dont think it comprimised the taste. We both agreed that the only thing we would change is to cook the chicken in bacon first, then add the sauce, or cook the sauce separately. We like our bacon crispy! xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Wow!!! What a easy and great meal to fix!!! My son had seconds and thirds now!!! I love the bacon flavor with the chicken!! I made it with cream of chicken with herbs, was out of plain cream of chicken soup. I served this over noodles, which my son loved!!! Great easy meal, thanks lazyme for another great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Oh my this is fabulous! The sour cream sauce is sooooo good. I served over rice and we loved it!! Will definitely be having this again. I used light sour cream and reduced fat soup and you couldn't even tell that the real stuff was missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Such a deliciously simple entree! I prepared it as directed by the recipe and it was a breeze! I will be treating our neighbors to this recipe soon! The flavor of the bacon blends well with the sour cream and cream of chicken sauce! Yummy! DH and I really enjoyed this! Thanks lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      My mom has made this for years - we put dried beef under each chicken breast as well and serve extra sauce over rice! Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      The sauce on this is wonderful! Instead of chicken breast I used turkey breast. The store I stopped at had run out of chicken breast! I only use one can of cream of chicken too. My family liked this and has requested that I make it again. I served mashed potatoes and black eye peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken With Sour Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.2
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    66%
    Total Fat 42.0 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 19.2 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 159.9 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1360.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes