259 Reviews

Okay now, have 179 people really rated this? If so I'm #180 ooooh. I made this last night for my husband and I, then when our son was about to get home from school I thought it was so easy that I would just make him one too. It was very good and incredibly easy. Now I'm going to put some in the freezer. I am going to add this to my favorites. Thank you for posting. Rachel Castle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachel Castle September 16, 2009

One of my favorites, and everyone I have ever shared this recipe with would also give it 5 stars. Quick and easy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaCarri September 16, 2009

Yummy delish delish Gillian South Africa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gillianwayman September 16, 2009

We all loved this great recipe but want to try it using tofu cream cheese after I developed an intolerance to lactose. You need to buy a very thick brand of cream cheese or it will ooze out as you roll the chicken, the full fat kind is better then the light version.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wild Thyme Flour September 05, 2009

Made this with the homemade boursin cheese recipe and it was great. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest August 11, 2009

YUM!!!!! beyond easy, very delicious, perrrrfect for any time of year. i placed the cream cheese on top of chicken breasts and wrapped with bacon. they took a little longer to cook, but that could have been the oven (wasn't my oven so i'm not familiar with how it normally behaves). will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily C August 08, 2009

This chicken was very good and soo easy to prepare! I cut the bacon strips in half and layered them on top of the chicken. They crisped up nicely. My boyfriend ate three pieces of chicken because he said they were sooo good! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dusarahbear August 03, 2009

This is very good and easy! Works perfectly for someone on atkins but doesn't taste like diet food at all! How could something that is wrapped in bacon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill July 01, 2009

WOW! I would give 10 stars if I could, this is the best chicken recipe by far! I didnt have any problem with the cream cheese spilling out at all, and I only used 1 piece of bacon per chicken half and it was enough. I was not sure what exactly a breast half was but since a breast is a lot of food I flattened it out then cut it in half assuming thats what the recipe meant, it worked out well this way. I didnt change a thing about the recipe and it doesnt need any changes. Thank you for such a great recipe, I will for sure be making this again! Ok, we had this again last night only I used leftovers of Jalapeno Popper Dip as the filling this time. If you like jalepenos and cream cheese you will like it using this as a filling. We really enjoyed it the other way and this way, although totally different flavor, we LOVED even more! It is a bit spicy but not overkill. (I am not a huge fan of hot things) We will be having it both ways now to change it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali~jenn June 24, 2009
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)