Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    258 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 258

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2008

      Great idea! I used some Philly Pineapple cream cheese instead of the Garlic & Herb. I knew it was going to be a little plain, so I bought a bottle of katsu bbq sauce and used it as a dipping sauce. Tasted fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Excellent meal! I ended up with HUGE thick chicken so I was not able to pound it down thin. I think it would have been even better if I could have. Thank you for the recipe :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was agred by all as a 5* recipe. I changed it up a bit as personal pref with 1# spinach frozen/thawed, 6 oz. cream cheese (blended with spinach) and a spice blend on top consisting of season-all, salt pepper and garlic powder. I baked in over for appprox 55 minutes. Delicious and super quick once you get everything together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Excellent! Every family member say its their new favorite. I made my own filling with cream cheese, minced sweet onion and fresh chopped chives. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Absolutely awsome and super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Super!! Easy entree fit for company! THX for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This recipe is out of this world. It's easy, and taste delicious. I halved the recipe and made it for 6 instead of 12. DEE--LISH! Thanks so much for a non fussy, delicious tasting recipe. My hubby states it is truly a delicacy. I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks again! Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      One word YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Deee-liscious....thankyou. I couldn't thin my chicken pieces, and too small to cut, so I decided to spread the ingredients on top of the chicken and cover with the bacon. I cooked them on my George Foreman Griller (cooks the top and bottom at the same time). They cooked in about 10 mins and the bacon was nice and crispy. I have shared your recipe with my family in Perth Western Australia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Brilliant recipe. Couldn't find chive and onion cream cheese so added 60ml of fine diced brown onion and 40 ml of snipped chives to 250 gms of plain cream cheese and a pinch of salt and it worked like a dream. Am now going to experiment with other flavours like herb and garlic others have mentioned. So simple so delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Love this recipe! My husband gets really excited when I make it and a huge smile creeps onto his face. I made a few modifications to the recipe and it was incredible (but it did take a little longer). I mixed cream cheese with fresh chopped chives and chili pepper flakes. I pre-cooked the bacon until crispy (mmm……crispy bacon) and rolled it all inside the pounded chicken breasts. After securing the rolled bundles with toothpicks, I pan seared them in olive oil for a few minutes on each side, browning the chicken. Lastly I cooked the seared bundles in the oven at 400 degrees for approximately 20 minutes. Yum-o-luscious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      These were great, and my family loved them. I used the thin cut chicken breasts (saved the pounding time) and served with Jasmine Rice / Black Beans with a squash / zuchinni medley. Very hardy dinner, with a diverse boquet of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Just add me to all the rest who think this is delish. Didn't change a thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Soooo yummy! Tons of flavor and keeps the chicken nice and moist. Also great as a OAMC recipe. Very easy to prepare with ingredients that I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I cut back to only two tablespoons of cream cheese per chicken breast and sprinkled with garlic salt instead of regular, but otherwise made as posted. Baked up nicely. Easy and good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Thanks for another great recipe Tish. I used up some leftover boursin cheese and now make these regularly and cook them on my george forman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Very good! I mixed onion and red bell pepper with plain cream cheese but didn't use as much as the recipe called for-- BIG mistake! Next time I won't skimp. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Wow, wow, wow! Can I say WOW again! This was so easy to make, but definitely company worthy. I halved the recipe and used chicken cutlets slightly pounded. THANKS FOR POSTING! I’ll be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

    • on April 30, 2008

      I was so pleased with how the chicken turned out that I've made it twice now. I did not add the butter, but I did add salt. I also used turkey bacon and it was yummy! Great OAMC meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes