258 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very yummy, will make this again, So easy to make! I only baked for 30 minutes and broiled for about 3, or else my bacon was starting to get a little too cripsy. I also only used cream cheese with garlic salt sprinkled in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin_nurse January 11, 2010

I cannot believe I have not reviewed this!! We LOVE to have these in the freezer (and on our plates!) throughout the year -- make a huge batch and package 4 per pan for fast meals. Thanx, Tish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills December 07, 2009

Indeed this was a wonderful recipe! The flavors went together quite well. The crispness of the bacon with the soft cream cheese center also made a really nice texture to the chicken. A note for people who are as ignorant as I am....prepare all that you are going to fix in bowl or on plates. I realized halfway through preparation of this wonderful dish that I was touching poultry, bacon, cream cheese and butter all together. Not of course with the same utensil but, the utensil that was used for each ingredient still may have touched the raw poultry. So, I had to throw out the leftover ingredients that made this chicken dish so tasty. Word from the wise...do like the chefs do on television..have all the ingredients ready to go prior to preparing the chicken..separately with a utensil for each of course.. Thank you Tish, for sharing a delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue November 21, 2009

The chicken and bacon part was real good, I didn't care much for the cream cheese part. I like cream cheese but not with chicken I guess. I took the grease from the bacon and added it in the water of the green beans I was cooking. It gave the green beans a nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 November 16, 2009

Like things spicy so we added jalapenos on top of the cream cheese. Made with boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Next time I'll try cooking them on the grill. My kids don't like cream cheese so I precooked bacon and stuffed inside of their pieces. They LOVED it. Great way to please adults and kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Batman's Chef October 16, 2009

This meal was so delicious! I brushed some butter and garlic over these while the cooked. YUM!! Thanks for the recipe! This is a big keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeinPink October 12, 2009

These smelt amazing as they came out from under the grill. I followed the recipe excatly. The only trouble i had was cutting the large chicken breasts in half. Next time i'll buy smaller ones and not cut them. I also took advice from another review and cooked them first and then froze. Many thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the veggie plot October 12, 2009

My daughter said, "Wow Mom, this is delicious!" Anytime that happens the recipe gets 5 stars from me! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2hot2handle October 09, 2009

liked by the whole family even my picky 5 year old. it was almost to easy to turn out so well. next time im going to use plain cream cheese with jalepenos to spice it up. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coco*marie October 08, 2009
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)