Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    257 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 257

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2008

      Very good thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Great idea - I guess we are just not fans of the chive and onion cream cheese. I may try again with an herbed goat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I subscribe to the "everything is better with bacon" philosophy, and this recipe proves it! This is incredibly easy to make - the hardest part is pounding the chicken to the desired thickness. We did these as an OAMC recipe, and I think it was the second or third one that we ate because they just looked so good sitting there in the freezer. The only thing I did differently was I flipped the rolls over and broiled them on both sides so my bacon would get crispy all the way around. Next time I'll bake a little less (maybe 30 minutes) to allow for the extra broiling. Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I made this for my roomates and boyfriend and they loved it! I was skeptical at first but this was easier than I thought. Definately will make again! If you're on a budget, you can always split the chicken breasts in half. Follows the same instructions, just add less cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      My kids and I had a blast making this for my Bunko group tonight. My bunko group LOVED it. It was YUM-O! Thank you for sahring it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Excellent recipe and so easy! I am working on putting away several of these in the freezer so that I can just come home and pop them into the oven for a quick meal.. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      that was ok ...but to pasty for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      We loved it! I made mine seperate without the cream cheese and it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Very tasty and quick recipe. I didn't even bother to flatten the chicken, though the breasts I used were not thick to begin with. Skipped the butter. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Wow! I cooked the entire batch then individually wrapped them and froze them. My DH can grab one from the freezer and toss it in his lunch cooler. It works out great, by noontime it is good to zap for 2 minutes and he has a great lunch! Very Messy to put together, but well worth it. I to skipped the butter and salt, and I used thick cut bacon. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I love the chicken and the bacon, but the cream cheese wasn't my favorite part. I love cream cheese, but I think there was too much on the chicken! I think I put less than three TBS on each piece of chicken. Next time I would use even less. My husband loved it all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      this was awesome!! I halved the recipe for a small group of friends. WOW what a hit! I thought this was easy and looked like I had a caterer. I will use again and again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I made this last night and got the two-thumbs-up from DH. He's not even a fan of cream cheese OR white meat chicken, but because the chicken was so moist and full of flavor, he really liked it and was glad to hear that we had two more dinners worth in the freezer for a later date! That said, we'll definitely be having this again! As for dry chcken from the last poster - maybe they over cooked it? Mine was very juicy. Any over-cooked meat will taste like leather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I just recently attended a baby shower where this was served. It was dry and leather like. I did not eat mine, it was terrible. I am anxious to cook this on my own to see if I can keep the chicken from drying out. Any suggestions out there?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      The only thing I did different was I didn't use butter. I actually forgot, but it was really really good, so I won't use it next time either. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      We enjoyed this. I was afraid the chive and onion cream cheese would be overpowering but the end result was much milder than expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is one of my favorite recipes. I also add jalapenos to the creamcheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I really liked this recipe. I made it hte other night for hubby and I. He is not a big fan of chicken, and I was waiting for the usual complaints about me making him eat chicken (poor baby!). No complaints!! He really liked it, and said he would really like to have it again! It was really quite easy, but looked so flash. Now that I have given them a test run, I will have to make some to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Nothing wrong with it, just my own personnal taste. I wasn't crazy about the cream cheese texture in the middle, altough my 4 year old announced after dinner "Mommy, that was DELICIOUS! Can you make that again?" LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Great idea! I used some Philly Pineapple cream cheese instead of the Garlic & Herb. I knew it was going to be a little plain, so I bought a bottle of katsu bbq sauce and used it as a dipping sauce. Tasted fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites