259 Reviews

Giving 3 stars but it is my fault. The flavor was good but I like bacon crisp (with breakfast) so I totally dried it out. I will make again and settle for less crisp bacon. I had such hi hopes for this but I messed it up by drying it out so much!!! Will review again when I make again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamminJulie March 18, 2010

Very easy to make. Kids and wife liked it. fileted the chicken due to lost mallet..lol Still worked well. Served with herb and butter rice and fresh green beans with veg seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gottaloveit March 16, 2010

I finally got around to trying this recipe. I was hoping this would be a good "make ahead" dish. However, my husband and I found this recipe to be bland. But thanks for posting and letting us give it a try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaPearla March 15, 2010

Delicious & so easy! Followed the directions as stated except I omitted the butter (and didn't miss it). Next time I will flip the chicken half way during cooking to crisp up the bacon on the bottom (as others have recommended). Thanks for posting Tish...this will definately be a regular recipe at our home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Fancy* February 21, 2010

Very easy to do and tastes great. Watch your chicken closely as mine was done in 25 minutes. Served it with quinoa and sweet peas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieCHopp February 20, 2010

We had this tonight for our family Valentines dinner. This was great!!! Everyone loved it, my 7 year old daughter has now decided this is her new favorite dinner. I followed the recipe on this, I loved how simple and easy this was. This gets 5 stars for how easy, the small list of ingredients, and how elegant it turned out. I figure we would have spent $$$ going to a restaurant tonight, so I decided to save the money and do it myself. Thank you for posting this recipe, I will definately be asked to make this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcgossett February 14, 2010

I just made this for dinner. I really liked it a lot. I used 6 thin sliced chicken breasts and 2 TBL each of the cream cheese. It only took 15 minutes. I made it with Green Beans and Shallots #105611. The flavors went so well together we were in heaven! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onecoolbarbie February 09, 2010

This is a great OAMC recipe. So easy and delish! The only thing I changed was that I had some fresh parsley in the fridge so I sprinkled some chopped on top of the cream cheese. With some broccoli and no starch, this is a low cal meal...looking forward to cooking up the next 7 breasts I made.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eat and be Merry January 22, 2010
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)