Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2009

      This was a big hit with my husband. I look forward to making it many more times, and possibly toying with the filling a bit to see what I can come up with. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I forgot to rate this recipe and it is for sure one of our favorites. Since finding it several months ago, I've made this many times. It's easy and delicious. A couple of friends have asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Simply put these are amazing!!! I made them as directed for OAMC, I have them in a ziploc and take out as many as I need. Everyone raves about them. Its nice to be able to serve something elegant at a moments notice. Thanks! LOVE EM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Absolutely Amazing!! We love this and I have served it multiple times for dinner parties. I use the thinly sliced chicken breasts and serve 2 per plate. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was delicious !! I made a tray of about 10 good size chicken pieces and there is no left overs. My girls immediately asked me to make this again soon. I did take a photo, but it looks like you really don't need more photos. :) Great and easy recipe. thank you....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I just ate this for dinner, and I must say I was very pleased. I used chicken tenders and applied dollops of cream cheese along the tops and then wrapped the bacon around it. I don't know if the butter was really necessary because the bacon provided plenty of grease. We won't have enough left to freeze - my husband gobbled all of it up except for one piece! It's very rich, and tastes like it's a lot more complicated to make. Thank you for sharing such a lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made this for my BF. He refuses to eat white meat chicken......until now. He raves about this dish and now I can't keep it in the freezer because if he sees it he pulls it out for dinner. Thank you so much!!! Note: I found that if I hide it behind the low cal ice cream he doesn't see it. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      What did I do wrong??? It was so bland. Zero flavor, even with the bacon. We ate some fresh and froze the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Excellent. Didn't change a thing although my bacon was the extra thick stuff so didn't wrap as well as regular bacon would have. I also didn't need to broil, the bacon was done perfectly for us without broiling. The cheese mixture (which made more then 3 tablespoons for each breast) wanted to squeeze out of the breast during rolling but I managed with the help of several toothpicks. Somewhat messy to prepare but we both loved these breasts served with Thai rice and a veggie. We could only eat 1 each for dinner so I still have 10 in the freezer for future meals. That makes me deliriously happy so thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I'm going to give this 5 stars on what it would have tasted like if my husband wouldn't have shown up 2 hrs late for supper and dried out the chicken. I couldn't believe how good it tasted even after all that! I can only imagine what it would have tasted like the first time! I can't wait to try to make it again! They were pretty darn easy to put together. I had some left over 1/3rd slices of bacon, so I just put them on top of the chicken breasts and it worked just fine. I couldn't believe how wonderful these smelled in the oven while they cooked! Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was very easy to make and tasted delicious. My Husband Loved it. The cream cheese and bacon give it alot of flavor and keep the chicken nice and tender. I cooked mine for longer because I detest uncooked bacon. I also turned it as it was cooking so the bacon would brown evenly. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was just okay for us. I had hoped it would have had more flavor than it did, but if turned out rather bland. The first ones we cooked were baked in the oven, and even though they looked very nice on the plate, they just really seemed to be lacking in flavor. The next time we thawed some out to make, I wrapped an additional slice of peppered bacon around each breast and we cooked them in the smoker. We liked them much better when cooked this way, but I probably won't be making any more to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was very good, quite a presentation. Next time I will and more than just salt n Pepper for seasoning. If you use your imagination you could do lots with this recipe, maybe add spinach or mush.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      After all the good reviews and with how easy this was, I was hoping to like it more. It wasn't bad, my family just didn't really care for it. There was so much cream cheese, and I didn't think it added a whole lot to the dish. It was very easy to make, with simple ingredients and directions, however, I don't believe we'll make this again. Thanks for sharing, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Can I just say, YUM!!! I'm fairly certain the hubbs would eat this every single night if he could get me to make it that often. I have made this twice in the last two weeks (with some extras in the freezer) and I'm thinking that they will probably hit our table on a weekly basis from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was soooo yummy!!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I made these up last monday and cooked them tonight. I cooked them first in the oven and finished on the grill to crisp the bacon. I am sorry to say that we were not impressed at all with this recipe, I was hoping for something great with all the reviews here but to us it was bland and nothing grand. I even used spices on the chicken as I grilled it and I brushed it with butter also but we just did not care for it. I liked Best Ever Skirt Steak and Bacon Wrapped Chicken Kabobs so much better. Thanks for the recipe it was worth a try. Maybe if you marinated the chicken it would give it more flavor. It just was not for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      So delicious! This is only my second attempt at making Oamc, and this dish was a huge hit at my house. I used whipped cream cheese, and I found that I didn't use as much as the recipe called for, but it didn't seem to affect the taste at all, because everybody loved it. Thanks for the winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was a very easy wonderfully tasting chicken dinner. My husband loved this and so did I . For my picky eaters I reserved two of the chicken breast and cooked them with just some bacon draped over them for flavor and they loved it. A keeper for this family. I served this with chicken rice, green beans, and fresh buscuits. Yum, Yum. Thanks Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very good thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites