258 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Over all this was a good recipe to keep.Next time I will add some seasoning as it was a bit dry and the bacon was what gave it its flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms February 09, 2011

Very tastey and esy to make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DW Philly November 16, 2010

Da'yum'...this was good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 25, 2010

We thought that this was just ok. It seemed like just too much meat - and we are meat eaters! Thank you for something easy and different though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 August 16, 2010

I thought these were great but my husband said a little too bland, so I "averaged" our ratings for this one. They stayed moist throughout the cooking. I did flip them once during cooking as well as during the broiling to better brown the bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedspeech July 28, 2010

I enjoyed making this dish. Hubby liked this more that I did. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonnaColorado Johnson July 10, 2010

This was just ok. Probably won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stampnscrap2_9239604 June 14, 2010

I was super excited to try this recipe based on the great reviews but we unfortunately did not like it. I guess for us the taste of the bacon overpowered the chicken and the cream cheese was not to our liking. Maybe if we partially cooked the bacon to rid it of some of the grease that would help with the bacon flavor not killing the taste of the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp April 29, 2010

I can't wait to make this again and serve it to my daughter, who will love it. And I will make extra to pop into the freezer. Totally a successful recipet - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Viclynn April 01, 2010

Giving 3 stars but it is my fault. The flavor was good but I like bacon crisp (with breakfast) so I totally dried it out. I will make again and settle for less crisp bacon. I had such hi hopes for this but I messed it up by drying it out so much!!! Will review again when I make again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamminJulie March 18, 2010
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)