258 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added a heaped tablespoon plus a bit more of BBQ rub (use your favorite) to the two containers of cream cheese plus a handfull of shredded sharp cheddar, mixed it all up in a large bowl. Then I cooked these on my smoker using apple wood. Good stuff!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peculiarmike February 08, 2012

The bacon wrapped chix wouldn't have made it to the top of my list if it weren't for the chipped beef, cream of mushroom, sour cream sauce and rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nee-Hee January 07, 2012

This is most magnificiently delicious chicken ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 28, 2011

What a GREAT recipe, thank you so much for posting.. def a crowd pleaser.. I did use the pre cooked bacon and it was WONDERFUL!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parkers Mom October 24, 2011

Not that you need another one -- but scaled down to 6 frozen bl/sl Purdue boobs. They were fairly sizeable, and I don't pound to 1/2" well, so these were hefty portions . Fixed 2 of the smaller ones for dinner and was amazed that the cheese didn't all melt away ! Very tasrt-- did the 400* to 325*, and they were nicely done and moist in 40 minutes. Froze the remaining 4 individually, and will likely do 1 for the 2 of us in the future. Good idea ! Thanks, Tish !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney October 12, 2011

yeah i really didnt care for this recipie it was very bland tasting to me although the idea is a great starter for many other recipies, my boyfriend really like it though but he doesnt care for alot of spices so i will probably make it again though i may add my own touch to it, thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robynweik October 03, 2011

At our house we call this Party Chicken with slight modifications. I lay dried beef in the bottom of the pan, wrap each chicken breast with 2 slices turkey bacon and proceed with the sauce of cream of mushroom soup and sour cream. It is the moistest and most delish chicken dish ever. I always serve with garlic mashed potatoes and a colorful veggie as the chicken as served is very bland in color. Always a company pleaser and so very easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosie4598 September 27, 2011

I have to ask why someone would review a dish 1) after admittedly making a mistake in how they chose to cook it? 2) turning it into your own recipe? I made the recipe as directed and it was very good, but just a tad bland. Perhaps more salt and pepper on the outside of the chicken? Will definitely make it again. Thanks Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeLawson September 27, 2011

Yummy, I cooked for the third time in my life and it was very successful. Everybody loved it. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armishka April 06, 2011

Wowza! This was SO good!! Big hit with the teens!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal April 02, 2011
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)