Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    258 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 258

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      Over all this was a good recipe to keep.Next time I will add some seasoning as it was a bit dry and the bacon was what gave it its flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very tastey and esy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Da'yum'...this was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      We thought that this was just ok. It seemed like just too much meat - and we are meat eaters! Thank you for something easy and different though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I thought these were great but my husband said a little too bland, so I "averaged" our ratings for this one. They stayed moist throughout the cooking. I did flip them once during cooking as well as during the broiling to better brown the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I enjoyed making this dish. Hubby liked this more that I did. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was just ok. Probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I was super excited to try this recipe based on the great reviews but we unfortunately did not like it. I guess for us the taste of the bacon overpowered the chicken and the cream cheese was not to our liking. Maybe if we partially cooked the bacon to rid it of some of the grease that would help with the bacon flavor not killing the taste of the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I can't wait to make this again and serve it to my daughter, who will love it. And I will make extra to pop into the freezer. Totally a successful recipet - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Giving 3 stars but it is my fault. The flavor was good but I like bacon crisp (with breakfast) so I totally dried it out. I will make again and settle for less crisp bacon. I had such hi hopes for this but I messed it up by drying it out so much!!! Will review again when I make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Very easy to make. Kids and wife liked it. fileted the chicken due to lost mallet..lol Still worked well. Served with herb and butter rice and fresh green beans with veg seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I finally got around to trying this recipe. I was hoping this would be a good "make ahead" dish. However, my husband and I found this recipe to be bland. But thanks for posting and letting us give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Delicious & so easy! Followed the directions as stated except I omitted the butter (and didn't miss it). Next time I will flip the chicken half way during cooking to crisp up the bacon on the bottom (as others have recommended). Thanks for posting Tish...this will definately be a regular recipe at our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very easy to do and tastes great. Watch your chicken closely as mine was done in 25 minutes. Served it with quinoa and sweet peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      We had this tonight for our family Valentines dinner. This was great!!! Everyone loved it, my 7 year old daughter has now decided this is her new favorite dinner. I followed the recipe on this, I loved how simple and easy this was. This gets 5 stars for how easy, the small list of ingredients, and how elegant it turned out. I figure we would have spent $$$ going to a restaurant tonight, so I decided to save the money and do it myself. Thank you for posting this recipe, I will definately be asked to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on February 09, 2010

      I just made this for dinner. I really liked it a lot. I used 6 thin sliced chicken breasts and 2 TBL each of the cream cheese. It only took 15 minutes. I made it with Green Beans and Shallots #105611. The flavors went so well together we were in heaven! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

    • on January 22, 2010

      This is a great OAMC recipe. So easy and delish! The only thing I changed was that I had some fresh parsley in the fridge so I sprinkled some chopped on top of the cream cheese. With some broccoli and no starch, this is a low cal meal...looking forward to cooking up the next 7 breasts I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      WOW!! I fixed this for dinner tonight and it was amazing!! Hubby, who prefers spicy and tangy to creamier flavors, said it was just ok, but he's not rating it and I am, so you would get 10 stars if they'd let me!! I forgot to add the salt, and I used 2 slices of bacon per breast. I'll definitely make this again...even DH, though it wasn't a huge hit with him, said I could add it to the regular rotation. Oh yeah, 3 y/o DD thought it was pretty good too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes